We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Paradise!”
Review of Cafe Escondido

Cafe Escondido
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A cafe serving great Espresso based coffees, quick breakfast sandwiches, French Toast, Asian style lunches, healthy delicious smoothies and cocktails! Come in and relax! We are a breakfast and lunch place. We open at 7:45am till 3pm. Closed Tuesday and Wednesday. If we happen to be closed out side of Tuesday and Wednesday feel free to try the many other places in West End. Remember to Relax and enjoy your stay.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Escondido is a savage place! Great food, and a must see is Sangria Sundays! Amazing drinks, great atmosphere, and a very laid back great time to be had. Daily specials, great variety of food, friendly staff, and priced just right!

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phatdiver, Owner at Cafe Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Savage, why yes we are! Thanks for enjoying our place and for the review.
B & V, Cafe Escondido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 356 of 430 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Awesome owner/chef, great atmosphere, and awesome food! All prepared FRESH and very tasty with the best ingredients. Rice Bowls, sushi, noodle bowls are just the beginning for you to experience at this charming little find in West End.

A must for those that love good food at a great price!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank red1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phatdiver, Owner at Cafe Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Glad we surprised you! Thanks for your awesome review, hope to see you back here soon!
B & V, Cafe Escondido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The views out to the sea from the 2nd floor are great. The breakfast sandwiches were wonderful and the service was fast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CANDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phatdiver, Owner at Cafe Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

We love our sandwiches too! Thanks for you review
B & V, Cafe Escondido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Like all reviews, the food and value for money is great. I plan to return in a few days for some more chow, coffee and a lazy few games of backgammon!
The Singapore noodles is fantastic. They also do food to go, yum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smarty1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phatdiver, Owner at Cafe Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you back here soon for backgammon!
Thanks
B & V, Cafe Escondido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Best value in town. Dont miss it. Go on Sunday evenings, if you like Sangria and to meet people from different corners of the island. B&v are very nice young and creative.

Thank CzarRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phatdiver, Owner at Cafe Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

That is our favorite thing about Sangria Sunday too, all the people! Thanks for your review
B & V, Cafe Escondido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Escondido also viewed

 
 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Cafe Escondido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing