We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
Dining Area
Suite 1
Suite 1
Bath 1 attached to Suite 1
Bath 1
Suite 2
Suite 2
Bath 2 attached to Suite 2
Entertainment Center
50' LCD TV
Wall mounted water features
Stainless BBQ, celing fans, and large dining table
Loungers on your patio
View from a Water Taxi of the Villa
View from your Deck
View from your deck
View from your deck
View from your deck
Poolside snack bar and cocktail bar
view from your deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LuisD3793
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful place!!! Has Everthing you need and quality is excellent .Very clean too!!! We loved this place. We recommend to stay here.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug W
Magnolia, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Roatan for a relaxing time”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything inside the condo was very well done. Good A/C, good water pressure, good beds, good TV. Everything worked perfectly and we didn't have any issue. The unit is attached to the West End Resort, so you have a very nice pool and a snack-bar right outside of your condo.

There are a lot of steps and this wouldn't be a good place to come if you can't climb 3 flights of stairs as there are not any accomodations for physical disabilities on the entire island. The unit is about 150 yards off of the beach up on a hill that provides a wonderful view. We had a nice breeze in the evenings and a good view of the sunset from the front porch.

The West End area is a quieter locaiton with more restaurants and shops than the West Bay area. However, the West Bay has a far better beach and is more fun to hang out at during the day. We took the 5-minute water taxi ride over to West Bay several times. I recommend you carry small bills and don't expect anyone outside of a large restaruant to have change. Make sure to tell the vendors you are staying on the island when a cruise ship is in port and you can usually get a better price.

Roatan is 10 years behind on the tourist infrastcture compared to Mexico, Bahamas and Cayman and and there isn't alot to do on the island other than lay on the beach and dive/snorkel. Don't expect fine dining, movie theaters or a a sophisitcated cultural experience. But that may be the best thing that Roatan has to offer -

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Views
Liked least: There are a lot of steps to get up to this unit
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnpags
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Stay Yet !”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband and I have traveled to West End several times and our stay at this particular Villa was remarkable. We typically do not travel with high expectations when we visit this area of Roatan, but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This was certainly the best stay yet!. The villa was exceptionally clean and well appointed. (+) air, (+) internet, (+)2 baths, (+)spacious porch, (+)tv's, (+) pool and just a short walk t town. We can not say enough good things about the management staff and owner. AND....... just to top it off.....the view is absolutely breathtaking. We will certainly return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: coming home after a long day of diving to a clean, air conditioned, bug free Villa
Liked least: the stair climb :-)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittsburgh
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing