We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooking with unbeatable price”
Review of Cindy's Place - CLOSED

Cindy's Place
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home cooking with unbeatable price”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a very smalll place with only 2 tables but does a lot of take out. You can have a baleada for just a few dollars but can serve you a nice plate of shrimp with rice, beans and leatuce for only 10$.
For a quick but good and most important not expensive lunch this is the place

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DLam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Neat little gem that you could easily walk right by without realizing it. We would encourage you to take the time it stop by and visit this quaint little place where we enjoyed the daily special ( chicken stew ) and a pork chop dish. Food was very tasty and prepared quickly. Great food, great service and great prices. We'll done!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Average, Average”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

There are several places in West End that sell similar food for a little less money and are much better than Cindy's. You can't complain about Cindy's though because it's fairly inexpensive and there are a lot of options on the menu. Of all the little stands selling food and baleadas, Cindy's was my least favorite. She doesn't use queso fresco and her beans are bland. But she's a sweetheart and for a quick inexpensive meal on the go, you can't go wrong.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank diddleydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“cheap, decent food”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Not bad, had the daily special for only $5, which consisted of pork chop, beans and plantains, and was pretty good. My husband had the "taco bell supreme" and he thought it was below average.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nursetommey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and wonderful!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was one of the first meals that I had in Roatan, and it was excellent. I ordered the fish burrito and then sat and watched the ocean and the passersby until it was ready. I also watched her grill a garlic lobster dish, which temporarily made me wish that I had ordered that instead. But when it arrived, my fish burrito was all I could have asked for. I took it over to the beach and enjoyed it there. The food there is VERY reasonably priced and VERY tasty. There isn't a lot of seating, and what seating there is, is outside so in hot weather you might want ti take your meal elsewhere, but that is a minor issue compared to getting excellent food at a very reasonable price

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cindy's Place also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing