We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Inexpensive!”
Review of Cindy's Place - CLOSED

Cindy's Place
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious and Inexpensive!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Loved Cindy's place. Great Baleadas, cheap prices and she's very friendly. If you are there, don't pass it up!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

She will make anything you want, but it is all wonderful. Go for breakfast and lunch!! You will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AdrianeSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local inexpensive Good Food”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were looking for a budget good breakfast and found Cindy's. After we found her we ate 3 days in a row every morning. She is nice, the food is good and affordable. I personally like desayuno baleada and eggs and cheese pastellito but be careful they are big.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Local Flavor, Inexpensive”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A local recommended that I try Cindy's Place for lunch, and I'm glad I did. The special of the day was fried chicken with vegetables. Very tasty indeed, and less than $6.00. Cindy's has breakfast items and a number of local dishes on the menu. I recommend giving it a try. This is a very small place, right next to Coconut Tree Divers. Only 3 or 4 tables on a patio. Don't let the size fool you: small restaurant, big flavor!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fun1wpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best home cooking and best prices”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Cindy servers the best everything, just ask for the lunch specials you can never go wrong with it. I lived in west end for 7 months and ate prob 80% of my meals there!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helio666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cindy's Place also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing