We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this one!”
Review of Linga Longa - CLOSED

Linga Longa
Price range: $6 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Granbury, TX
2 reviews
“Don't miss this one!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you like attentive service, excellent food, beautiful ocean views and a great atmosphere, be sure Linga Longa is on your list of places to visit. There are special events like evening dining on the pier with live music and also changing special menu items. We found Linga Longa at the first part of our trip, and it was so good that we kept coming back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HistFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I had high hopes for this place”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The service was lackadaisical at best and the food was about on par with any mid range college bar I have been to. They were out of bananas and mustard when we came in for lunch at around noon. The view is the only thing that kept this review from being a "poor" and the sand fleas mitigated that too. We had a nice interaction with a boat captain who practically told us we should just not go home and stay because it was such a great island. Have to say i am still tempted!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefSaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERAKLION
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best baked sea bass !!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The table was on the deck, with a candle on it. Our Canadian friend was singing in the dark. The baked sea bass was the best dish I have ever had!! We spend a lot of money there, but it totally worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELENI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great service”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Lunch menu was delicious, especially enjoyed the various salads, and kabobs. Dinner was excellent, from the roasted lamb shank, to the seafood. YUM! Service is friendly and very attentive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise with great food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We heard about this wonderful restaurant the day before we were leaving. We made reservations, there were 11 of us, including two kids...2 and 4. The owner was right there to suggest what to get the kids and get them happy. The staff was great an attentive to our needs. The Sea Bass was, by far, the best any of us ever tasted. I do not care for fish BUT this was beyond culinary description.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank N8PWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linga Longa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing