We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Incredible view from the terrace!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linga Longa - CLOSED

Linga Longa
Price range: $6 - $24
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Incredible view from the terrace!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We caught lunch at Linga Longa on a windy and rainy day, but in spite of the weather we thoroughly enjoyed dining on the beach-side terrace taking in the view of the harbour. Service was friendly and prompt; food was good albeit a bit pricey. We had expected prices to be on the high side based on reviews so it was not a surprise. We shared some appetizers and then grilled fish with one of their crepe selections. The menu is diverse - typical 'island' fare, French and Indian cuisine also available. If we return, it would be for a before-dinner cocktail and appetizers on the terrace, hopefully next time with the sun setting on the horizon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gullivertravels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, expensive but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I had dinner there after having a drink during sunset. You can enjoy a great view from the restaurant. For dinner we tried salmon and bass fish, and they were delicious. Our dessert was cheesecake with strawberries. The attention was great, never felt alone.

Really good food, just be prepared to pay a little bit more than usual.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EstebanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Expensive lunch with good but not great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Lunch for two of us with one beer cost almost $50. The view is nice over the water but the food was just so-so. I had fresh fish which was bland with white rice and overlooked vegetables. My husband had a chicken sandwich which he said was just okay.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very unique place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice view, awesone place. The salmon brusquetta is delicious and my Angus medallion as well. Had a Stir Fry a little "hot" for my taste but they fix the plate for me. If you look for a gourmet restaunt with island style, this the place. Just they dont accept creditcard so bring cash.

Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Breakfast w/ nice breeze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good price on Breakfast. Cloth table coverings and real silverware to eat with. Artwork by Brittney is wonderful decor, along side the view of the water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sewnuttoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linga Longa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing