We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
83
32
10
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
32
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cannibal cafe place to stay economy room night snorkeling local drinks well equipped kitchen half moon bay beautiful reef coffee pot stayed nights right next door the main street sandra fridge roatan island paddling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 129 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Returned for another 2 week stay, and were really happy with the entire experience. Had a great little suite, with a very well equipped kitchen, 2 day beds, and a separate queen sized bedroom. Lots of space to spread out, and a lovely porch with hammock to doze in. There are kayaks available, and the staff will show you where the best places to tie off and snorkel are, if you want a change from snorkeling off the beach right across the street. Easy walking access to everything in West End, including the water taxis to West Bay. The owners and staff are really great, and very knowledgeable and helpful. A terrific place to stay.

Room tip: The rooms and suites in the back are quiet and away from the street noise.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We originally reserved one of the less expensive but smaller rooms but decided to get a better equipped and more spacious upper level room. Owners; Kevin and Sandra were very helpful. Location is perfect for the town of West End. I liked the less pretentious fell of West End compared with West Bay.

Room tip: Top floor rooms have kitchenette and more area.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Old_grey_but_spry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Lots of the restaurants, shops and diving centers are located in the walking distance. The rooms and facilities are good enough for the price. The staffs are friendly and they can arrange snokering tour and transportation to the airport. The west end beach is really close and nice but I realized that the west beach is more touristic and beautiful. 10 minutes water taxi took me to west beach, so it was ok anyway. I had a slight concerns against the safety issues on the island but I did not feel anything while I was at the islands. Night watch is stand-by at the hotel till morning. So many tourists and divers were all around the island.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MHJKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

I went to Roatan to dive and found the Sea Breeze to be just fine. It was close to everything but off the main street. There is a resident rooster on east-coast time and you can hear the normal residential noise (families, kids, etc.) but no traffic, bars or late night drunks echoing down the street.

I got the studio, no need for AC in December. It had a nice porch that was in the sun but would probably be fine when the sun was higher, lots of trees around for shade. The room was simple but had a kitchenette with fridge, hot plate and utensils for cooking and eating. Lots of grocery stores close by and the fresh fruit and veggie stand is just across the street.

The owner, Sandra, is very nice and speaks a multitude of languages. There is also a resident hotel cat that will adopt you for you for your visit if you let it! The room was cleaned everyday and I was never worried about theft. Your dive center may have a safe for your passport, CCs, etc., nothing in my room.

There are some dive shops that offer a deal if you stay here, Reef Gliders and Ocean Connections. I was there for Tech-Diving so I used Coconut Tree Divers (see separate review) so have no opinion on those two.

Lots of dive centers to choose from. If you need real equipment you forgot, broke or lost, up the street is a very well supplied MARES dive shop, saved me some dives!

Room tip: Studio 10- 1 bed but better porch, #11- 2 beds
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachfeetSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

I went to Roatan to dive, so I was looking for a place to stay that was safe, quiet, comfy, and easy access to the dive center. Seabreeze did not disappoint.

The rooms are very comfortable with all the necessities. I had a room with A/C, but never used it. As long as the fan is on, the room cools off plenty for a great night's sleep. Most of the rooms also have a private balcony to relax. The location is right on the main road on West End, but the rooms are set back so you never hear all the bar noise.

Don't forget about the restaurant! They make tasty fish tacos and great breakfasts!

Room tip: Pick one towards the back.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AmyWHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews