We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
91
30
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
30
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private room nice rooftop place to stay sophie hammocks roatan dive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Everyone is so nice and cool. Great second floor terrace filled with hammocks to hang out. Great quiet areas to read or meditate. Lots of books in the library, and plenty of movies to watch. Super close to everything here in West End. Can't wait to come back again. Thumbs up!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MarvzCardz504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

The minute we got there Nicole the owner helped us cancel and rebook through her so we would save money. She put us in the private room and was super helpful and kind and was always there to help out if we had queries or questions.
Staff were super kind, great vibe, close to restaurants, beaches and bars.
Beautiful home touches. Great facilities!
Nicole was the best! Thank you so much for your hospitality. I will definitely recommend you!
Nikita and Will :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nikitakilgour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Buena Onda is a nice and cheep (for roatan) place to stay.
The dorms and bathrooms are clean....there is a good vibe and a cool / nice rooftop (terrace).
In 10 minutes (walk) you get to west end, where you can find bars,restaurants and dive shops.
Nicole was very helpful and kind.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

I spent two weeks in this little Oasis of peace and happiness. My friends met up with me for a week here, and we couldn't be more pleased with the place. Clean beds, friendly staff, and the best hammock space. I appreciated the regular yoga sessions as well as the weekly family style dinners.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank joatnexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Buena Onda. The kitchen is awesome, staff was super helpfull and it is only a 5 minute walk from the beach. A great place if you have a backpacker budget on the expensive island of Roatan.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ludvig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews