We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved my diving experience with Ocean Connection!!!”

Ocean Connections Water Sports
Ranked #6 of 34 Tours in West End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ocean Connections has something for everyone! We welcome divers and non-divers alike aboard our custom-built 52-foot power catamaran for some fun in the sun. Divers will love our brand new Aqualung gear and exceptional valet service. We also host the only location on the island of Roatan for BOSS underwater motor scooters. BOSS (Breathing Observation Submersible Scooter) is designed to allow you to breathe normally while you drive underwater and experience the undersea world. Featured on the Discovery Channel, Travel Channel, and the Today Show, BOSS offers an exciting new experience for the whole group! Ocean Connections is also a fully operational scuba diving center that is both PADI and SSI certified. Join us for scuba courses as well as fun diving at the second largest living reef in the world.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Totally professional and freindly staff that made this trip so amazing. The dive shop had everything we needed and was alway ready for anything we threw at them. The diving locations they took us to was always different and with lots to see.
Keep up the great work and I can't wait to come back to Ocean Connections!!!
Danny

Thank scubadan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCWE, Front Office Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hi Danny! Thanks so much for your review. We had such a wonderful time with you guys...next time you need to stay longer! One week is just not enough my friend. Hoping to see you again soon :)

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Connections Water Sports
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 234 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We can highly recommend Ocean Connections for anyone! We intended to spend only a few days on Roatan undertaking our Open Water Diving course with Ocean Connections - we ended up staying for an extra week! We completed our Open Waters then did additional fun dives and started some Adventure dives :-) Pat was our instructor for the Open Water course and our Fun Dive instructors were Amber and Jonathon. All wonderful! Luther and crew take excellent care of you on the boats, and Amanda in the office is warm, friendly and helpful. We always felt comfortable and safe diving with Ocean Connections (and essentially received personalised service for nearly all of our dives - given, it is low season). We have been diving in Utila for the last week and the experience just doesn't quite match up - the service at Ocean Connections and (in our opinion) the quality of the reef in Roatan is markedly better.
Happy travels!

Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCWE, Front Office Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hey guys! Thank you so much for the feedback, we had a fantastic time diving with you and hanging out all week! We were so sad to see you go. Definitely keep in touch and let us know when you'll be back to visit! Enjoy the rest of your trip :)

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We aspire to scuba and while visiting on a cruise were told to visit West End. We hire a cab, and upon arriving are in instant heaven seeing all the small restaurants, gift shops and of course, dive shops. There are many. Being on limited time of about 2 hours, we wanted to at least snorkel. While walking around we stopped a couple walking with a man (who turned out to be staff), in the street to ask about a secure snorkeling area. I think his name was Pat. He said he could help and sent us back to the shop in search of Amanda. Amanda = great. She was enthused to answer our questions, described products and services they sold, and was very informative. I was this close to buying fins and a mask out of sheer appreciation despite having a mask and snorkel already. 1 hour left. FF to snorkeling, Amanda arranges for the two of us to be taken out to snuba and snorkel. JUST US. It may have been a slow day. I don't know. Most places would have said they are not sailing today. That's what mattered to us. The captain and crew were phenomenal and very attentive. In the back of our minds we are still worried about catching our cab who is due back shortly but doesn't know we are out to sea. AMAzing I mean AMAnda with our simple description tracked down our cabbie, updated him and arranged for him to pick us up at a new time. If they do all this for a couple of amateur snorkelers, the scuba community are blessed with a gem of a dive shop.

Thank mrdtrmnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCWE, Front Office Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

You guys are the sweetest. Thank you so much for posting this review! We loved taking you both out to try our new BOSS underwater scooters. I'm glad it all worked out for you and you enjoyed your time here. Next time hopefully you'll be here longer so we can do your Open Water courses! Hope to see you soon :)

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I've been diving with OC for many years. About a year ago the owner and management changed, and since then it has gotten even better. They have a new palapa at the end of the pier and a brand new, custom built, huge pontoon boat. The manager and staff could not be friendlier. They genuinely treat us like friends. Unless you're taking a course, they carry, set up and clean all equipment for you. They know all the dive sites really well and will take you to a site that fits what you want, conditions permitting. There's not a fish or sea creature they don't know. They also now have the BOSS, breathing observation submersible scooters. They're fun and especially great for non-divers. OC is really one of the main reasons we return to Roatán time after time. Wouldn't dive with anyone else.

Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCWE, Front Office Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for posting this!! We are so excited for you guys to come back in April, it's just too far away right now! Hope the cold weather is treating you well at home ;) we're keeping an eye on the real estate market for you, don't worry. Talk soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had a great time diving with OC. Everyone was really friendly and professional. I went on 15 dives and they give you a bigger discount the more dives you do with them. They took me all over the West End and showed me some great walls, wrecks, channels, and a few challenge dives as well. Great time overall. Thanks OC!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCWE, Front Office Manager at Ocean Connections Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thanks for the great review, Steven! Sorry I missed you while you were in Roatan but I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your dives with us. Hopefully next time you're here we'll overlap! Happy diving :)

-Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Connections Water Sports also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Connections Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing