We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Earth Mama's Garden Cafe & Lifestyle
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Boulder
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The smoothies! The breakfasts! The lunches! The ambiance! Don't miss this place! Each meal is prepared from scratch and well worth waiting for!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank yum-o2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    66
    12
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Who knows....”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went here upon the advice of our dive instructor...the girl at the door couldn't bother to interrupt her phone conversation to greet us (even though it was WELL beyond their opening time). We simply left, some of us have enough good manners not to interrupt others..... even though we stood there for almost TEN minutes!!! POOR, No excuse.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estevanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Serene place for breakfast or lunch in West End, Roatan”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I just returned from 7 days in West End, Roatan. The (only) road through West End can be a bit frenetic...cars, loud motorcycles, people dodging them both. Earth Mama's is the perfect place to escape that and have a delicious, inexpensive meal in a peaceful setting. The seating area is located back from the road a good bit,with room for about 20. There are tables with umbrellas if you're looking for some afternoon shade. Each time, there was a guitarist quietly playing popular and classical music, with some flamenco added for good luck. Several hens and their tiny chicks milled about which were entertaining and not intrusive. Opening at 7 a.m for breakfast is great for early risers. I had fruit plates and apple spice oatmeal several times, and he and I both had the breakfast burritos (mine without bacon). They also serve a yogurt, fruit and granola parfait which is as tasty as it is nicely prepared. Don't forget to have a fruit smoothy in the afternoon heat. Service is mostly prompt even though Roatan operates on "island time". No one is in a hurry to do anything, which is fine with us. Credit cards aren't accepted (not uncommon), so have some lempiras or dollars in your pocket. There are also outdoor yoga classes. Make sure to visit Earth Mama's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrManMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winner, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Recommend”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great atmosphere, reasonable prices, excellent food, the waiter was amazing. Definitely recommend a meal or two here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank anne513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“love it again!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Earth Mama's needs to be on everyone's list while in West End. Go for breakfast or lunch or both!
food is delicious and fresh and the smoothie's are tasty! its set back from the main street, in a garden setting, very tropical and serene.
there was a guitarist playing while we had breakfast. amazing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tp11Ny_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Mama's Garden Cafe & Lifestyle also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing