We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss Earth Mama's”

Earth Mama's Garden Cafe & Lifestyle
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
287 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Don't miss Earth Mama's”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We passed by the restaurant many times during our time in West End and without stopping. The restaurant sits back from the street but there is a sign. Once you walk back to the restaurant it is like you are entering a small and lovely sanctuary. The tables and chairs sit under a canopy of trees. We were promptly greeted and orders taken. I had the breakfast burrito with potatoes. It was quite good. Before settling the bill, I saw they had two cookies for $2. We were going on island tour so I thought it would be a great snack for later. Our waitress handed me two huge oatmeal/chocolate chip cookies. These cookies were amazing and I hate I didn't get a chance to go back to get more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    66
    12
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cute garden spot”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very cute restaurant in a garden. There are yoga classes there if you're into that sort of thing. Menu is fairly small and seems like more of a mexican fusion of sorts (we went for lunch) - shrimp tostadas with salsa, taco salad, etc. So it's healthier but I wouldn't necessarily call it full on healthy - there's nothing to fit a ketogenic diet, everything comes with a carb component built into the dish, mayo sause, etc. Food is tasty nonetheless. Our dishes were pretty spicy, which we like but some people might not like that.

They have a selection of milkshakes and smoothies, some people come just for those. I had a Tropical Tornado. It wasn't particularly flavourful, just refreshing enough if it's hot out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ch0c0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious- love the earth mamas sundae!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved the earth mamas sundae and fruit and yoghurt parfait!
Have been here twice already and enjoyed both experiences.
Also enjoyed the yoga before breakfast!

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalieeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toragirl
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy smoothies”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

It was so nice on a hit day to relax with a smoothie and light healthy lunch in the shade. Nice vibe.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank toragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST Spot in West End !!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

AMAZING food, good prices... Yummy fruit smoothies & deserts....Beautiful "tropical setting".....NOT to be Missed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PlayaPamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Mama's Garden Cafe & Lifestyle also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing