We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummm and fast and pleasant”

Creole's Rotisserie Chicken
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In your restaurant travel article and mentioned in several forum posts
New Orleans
Level Contributor
116 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Yummm and fast and pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I ate here last night. I didn't know anything about the place before entering. I walked down the street looking for a not trendy place with lots of people. I found this bustling small wood place with only two small tables not occupied. I got a 1/4 chicken and coconut rice and beans. It was excellent and a great value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    161
    21
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tender and tasty! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the prompt service and casual atmosphere. Had the 1/2 chicken, potato salad and beans. It was well cooked and delicious. I would eat there again, fo sho.

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Seriously my fav restaurant in the West End! I went there three times in 7 days. You can share the half chicken meal with a friend and end up paying only about $6 American each. Also THE BEST DESSERT! I had the Coconut cream pie and the carrot cake! Seriously amazing! Fish tacos are also very good. Good prices if you share with friends. The portions are bug enough for you to share if you are girls.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyndalegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Must order both the fish tacos and rotisserie chicken with island sauce! Simple, easy, quick bite to eat that cannot be beat. Cute dog Dogly hangs around to greet you too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaKnight2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best value in West End!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our second trip to West End Roatan and we couldn't wait to get back to Rotisserie Chicken. A great meal for under $10. Desert is not to be missed. Only bummer was they were out of Key Lime pie both times we visited.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lkyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creole's Rotisserie Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Creole's Rotisserie Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing