We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!”

Creole's Rotisserie Chicken
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: In your restaurant travel article and mentioned in several forum posts
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Must order both the fish tacos and rotisserie chicken with island sauce! Simple, easy, quick bite to eat that cannot be beat. Cute dog Dogly hangs around to greet you too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaKnight2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    167
    23
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best value in West End!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our second trip to West End Roatan and we couldn't wait to get back to Rotisserie Chicken. A great meal for under $10. Desert is not to be missed. Only bummer was they were out of Key Lime pie both times we visited.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lkyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pukapuka
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just try not to go”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I'll bet you if you spend a day on the island you will make your way to this place. Some locals call it Crack Chicken cause you can't help going back. when i go to Roatan here is the order of operation.... Check in, dive shop, and then chicken.
keylime pie awesome! Beware of wolverine cat!
MV

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mamboveepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Chicken I have had in the Caribbean”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have been coming to Dola's place for four years. Everything is homemade and wonderful. Dola's desserts are simple and wonderful. I recommend her rum cake and cinnamonrolls all home made daily. It is always a welcoming feel and the views of the sun setting are incredible. Dola also feeds the local cats and dogs in the area so if you are not into dogs and cats, check out some other places. Like I said Dola makes all feel welcome. Best chicken and rice and beans I have had anywhere in the Caribbean and the price and portions are great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Chicken, Great Price”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stopped at Rotisserie Chicken three different times throughout my stay. Offer a great variety of menu items at very reasonable prices. The 1/2 chicken with two meals is a bargain and all the food is spiced extremely well and has great flavor. Attracts a variety of locals and tourists and is normally pretty busy from 6:00pm onwards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TC6217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creole's Rotisserie Chicken also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Creole's Rotisserie Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing