We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to go”

Creole's Rotisserie Chicken
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: In your restaurant travel article and mentioned in several forum posts
Chicago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Have to go”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great value, great food and super deserts. Not fancy but who needs it? We picked up carry out deserts a couple of evenings - yummy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    164
    22
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Food on our Vacation1”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Rotisserie Chicken is a top notch place to eat a quality meal in the West End area of Roatan for not a lot of money. The chicken is delicious and the serving sizes are generous portions. The side dishes are a treat as well. We ate there on two occasions during our vacation and the first time my wife and I had the chicken...which was delicious. The second time there, she had chicken again, but I tried the fried fish fingers. Wow - were they good. Also, the Key Lime pie they serve is fantastic. If you are looking for good food and a good value in the West End of Roatan, try this place. My wife and I loved it and will recommend it to all who go to Roatan.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food great price.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We eat there regularly and it is always consistently good. Chicken has a good flavor and feeds the family. If you are feeling for chicken I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitchell1835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite food on the island”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our favorite place to eat on Roatan. Worth the the water taxi if you are staying in west bay. Great local eats at a good price. Even with the water taxi price added in, it was still less expensive than places in west bay and IMHO way better food. We would eat dinner and get a couple of the fresh made cinnamon rolls to-go for breakfast the next morning. This place isn't the prettiest to look at, but has "the goods" where it counts - the cooks in the kitchen.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank timp0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is one of those places that you would never dream of going in unless you had heard about it from someone else. That's why I am writing this review. I would say this is one of the best values for your dollar on West End/West Bay. The food is excellent and plentiful and the service is good. This will be a regular for my family when we visit Roatan.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momofthelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creole's Rotisserie Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Creole's Rotisserie Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing