We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if you value service & good food!”

Lighthouse Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 63 Restaurants in West End
Cuisines: Caribbean, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Avoid if you value service & good food!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

All I can say is that eating here was a painful experience. Placing our orders was a tedious event, the coconut bread & shrimp did not contain coconut, the food was the worst of any of the restaurants we had tried in 2 weeks, settling the bill took forever.....I can't capture the evening's events satisfactorily in this review but I feel it's my duty to put out a warning to avoid the Lighthouse Restaurant...if it's even still open.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCGlenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    138
    74
    52
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best food & atmosphere on the WHOLE ISLAND by far!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

After you get sick of the yucky all inclusive resort food go here!!! Or better yet skip the resort food all together and go straight to the Light House! This place had the best atmosphere and food hands down! My husband and I always save the nicest restraint for the last night of our vacation and boy this place nailed it 100%!!! Also, we were surprised when the bill came. It was the same price the other restaurants we've been eating at. And to top it off the view of the ocean is just beautiful!! Well, you can't beat that! ;0)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and plenty of it.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food was very good, reasonably priced (for Roatan), and plenty of it. My husband and I each had so much food left over from our dinner, we had a huge meal with the left overs the next day for lunch! (it helps if you have a kitchen where you are staying to heat things up). The view over the sea was lovely.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip off”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Watch you money at this place. We ordered drinks and the bartender was yelling at the server. The drinks took over 20 minutes and there was only one other table there. The drinks were made wrong and they had to remake them. The food was not good at all and we told them about it and they still charged for the full price. This was the worst place we ate at in Roatan.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hunterschophouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
“Lunch was very good”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The service was great, the food was excellent. We met the owner of the restaurant and enjoyed a great lunch reasonably priced Service very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing