We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am always surprised with the 40 of 40 rating”

Eagle Rays Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 63 Restaurants in West End
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Mountains of NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I am always surprised with the 40 of 40 rating”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been going to Roatan for 25 years...long before Eagle Rays existed. But I always eat at Eagle Rays twice a week when I'm down. I cant say much about most of the menu because I ALWAYS get the same two items. The seafood soup is fantastic and well priced; the conch ceviche ,the same . Stick with these options and they would easily be in the top 10 in West End!
The service is not the fastest but you are on an island and this place has the most beautiful sunset views going...kick back , listen to the music , relax, throw your watch into the water. Order what I recommend. Be pleased...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wm_lockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    49
    25
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The best restaurant at West End, good prices and great food, there are variety options of food, i liked to end my day there.

Helpful?
Thank Beatriz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, good food”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Eight of us had an early dinner here. The setting was beautiful, and the food and service were good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbb4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Beautiful viewat sunset. Food wasn't great and was overpriced. Staff was friendly (by staff I mean the one guy working out front).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LChammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad crab, worse service”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Enough said. Don't eat here. Over priced and the worst service on the island. The crab didn't taste fresh either so no redeeming qualities. If top wasn't included I wouldn't have given any.

Helpful?
Thank Maggie0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Rays Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Rays Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing