We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariposa Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Splash Inn Dive Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocolobo(West End)(Great Value!)
$150
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seagrape Plantation Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
$75
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments(West End)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lands End(West End)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sueno Del Mar Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Inn(West End)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Posada Arco Iris(West End)(Great Value!)
$85
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel La Buena Onda(West End)(Great Value!)
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(West End)
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
146
68
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
68
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetstove topdvd playerthanks mikewest end diverslock boxcoffee makertoilet paperminute walkfriendly hostsfull kitchensmall refrigeratora great stayair conditioningceiling fanlocation was perfectquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 223 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2011

My friends and I stayed with Mike and Sue in March 2011 and had a great time. The rooms were remarkable clean, the owners were very hospitable, we were close to the dive shop and main street but away from the noise and the prices were extremely reasonable. The porch had two very comfortable hammocks that we spent our down time on from diving. Will definately be my "home" on Roatan whenever I go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

just came back from a 2 week stay in Honduras....we planned to stay at the Mariposa for only 5 days but loved it so much it turned it in to 10!...we were so happy with the rooms, cost and location....close enough to the main street but far enough away to have a little peace and quiet.....the rooms were spacious and clean and had everything we needed......including a large deck with hammocks and a view of fruit trees.....

and best of all were Mike and Sue...pleasant and friendly and there with advice when we needed......

i will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I went to Roatan for a few days to dive and found Mariposa to be a very pleasant, comfortable and reasonably priced option on West End. It's about 100m removed from the main street (you don't get a beach view), so you are isolated from any noise but you are still literally within a 2 min walk. The rooms are nice, clean, spacious, the staff is pleasant and they have security guard at night. I highly recommend it for anyone who is not looking for a luxurious, all-inclusive location. As a plus, they have free wi-fi which worked with very reasonable speed and reliability.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank eurobond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We had 2 non-smoking, non-airconditioned rooms. Both had decent kitchens perfect for making simple meals, and a wonderul balcony for sitting outside to read, eat or relax. The owners, Mike and Sue, were both very friendly. We didn't want to leave at the end of our trip and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FC_biker_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Pros: Great location. Far enough from the 'strip' that it is quiet at night - not counting birds. Mike and Sue are great. They have taken care of all the details: coffee for coffee maker, salt and pepper grinders, well appointed kitchen, screen door that doesn't slam, ... Excellent value by Roatan standards.

Cons: None that I can think of.

I plan on returning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews