We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing people, amazing diving, the ultimate Roatan diving experience!”
Review of West End Divers

West End Divers
Ranked #1 of 34 Tours in West End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: West End Divers is a fully certified PADI Five Star Dive Resort offering scuba diving excursions and training daily. With our four boats, new gear, enthusiastic staff, the second largest barrier reef in the world, and forty plus dive sites in the Sandy Bay Marine Park that surrounds our shop and dock, are just some of the reasons that make West End Divers your best choice for your fun diving adventures during your holiday here on Roatan.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Warrenville, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing people, amazing diving, the ultimate Roatan diving experience!”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

There is no need to look anywhere else, if you are a complete rookie and need to learn to dive or if you have logged thousands yourself they will take care of you. Mel and the entire team are great. They really make you feel like part of the family while you are there.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Perch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    44
    4
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best diving center i ever been”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

divemasters speak many languages , they take care of everything , they have 3-4 different size of boats ,
3 dives a day , they leave on time ,
just perfect

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank danlechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing guides and instructors.”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

My first tome diving with West End Divers was nothing but amazing. They had a fantastic team vibe and were genuinly excited to go through the first with me. Great equipment too.

Helpful?
Thank Merrynld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan
1 review
“Nice relaxed diving in a beautiful place!”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

It was nice getting to see a bit of the island on the way to West End Divers. We were only there a few hours and what we saw above and below the water had us wanting to stay longer. The crew at West End was friendly and very helpfull. My wife was a bit nervous from not diving in awhile and having some problems with her ears not equalizing. They were very accomodating in taking the extra time it takes her to get to the bottom. She was able to have a very enjoyable 2 dives, me also. We rented regs and BCDs and the equipment worked very well. A 3/2 wetsuit had us feeling comfortable. Doing a 2 tank dive from the cruise ship pretty much took every bit of time we had. I wish they would stay longer in Roatan as it was our favorite stop. We got off the ship first thing and made it back very close to the time they said to return. We had let the taxi driver know what time we needed to get back to the ship and he was waiting for us as we got back from diving. I would recommend making sure you know the price of a taxi ride and bargain a price both ways before you leave. Do not just jump in and then ask what it cost when you get there (like I did). Our driver tried to charge us double but after asking around we refused to ride back with him. He then gave us a price closer to what it should have been.
Had a great time diving with West End Divers, we will return someday.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank MarkJWestJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love West End Divers!”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

In looking for a Dive Company to take my group to, I e-mailed several shops in the West End. Mel, from West End Divers answered within HOURS! She was very helpful and answered all my questions. She even arranged a driver to pick us up near the cruise port. That same wonderful driver was able to take our Non-Divers on an informative and enjoyable tour of the island. Everyone was happy!
Everyone at the dive shop was happy! It was great having lockers for our gear. On the dive boat, the crew were also great! Of course, underwater was also excellent.
We truly enjoyed diving with West End Divers and will seek them out when we return.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank HopeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West End Divers also viewed

 

Been to West End Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing