We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay. Will definitely go back.”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Breakfast bar, nicely equipped kitchen. Large windows.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kenneth J
1 review
“Great place to stay. Will definitely go back.”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Brand new condo , quiet , and spacious. With a full kitchen, and full size washer/dryer. Absolutely perfect location. I could walk to the nearest dive shop, restaurant , grocery store, bar, beach all with in 3 minutes or less.
The owners were organized and very attentive. Had an awesome time there. Can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma K
Roatan, Honduras
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Situated in the heart of Westend this apartment is ideally located, as you are walking distance away from everything you might need. From the beautiful half-moon bay beach to all the great restaurants and bars. The apartment is fully equipped with everything you might need. The owners Krystal and Martin are very welcoming and will take good care of you. Make sure you you have plans set in place to change your ticket back home 'cause once you're here you may never want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location - beautifully decorated”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It's not easy to find well equipped and nicely decorated apartments in West End. This apartment is perhaps one of the few exceptions, thus why you will need to book well in advance! Is located in a quiet but super close corner to the best dive centers of West End, such as Sun Divers. Martin and Krystal are friendly and always willing to help with any request. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_McDunn...
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
1,234 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in a quiet area of West End”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this clean, nicely-appointed apartment for a week of diving and we had a great stay from beginning to end. The booking process was easy, and Krystal was a good communicator throughout.

We were there during the hottest time of year (July) and the air conditioning in the bedroom was more than sufficient for us to sleep comfortably. The main room and kitchen were comfortable with the windows open for a cross-breeze.

We ran out of water (supplied in a 5 gallon bottle) about halfway through our week and Krystal delivered a new 5 gallon bottle to our unit. The kitchen is very well outfitted with plates, glasses, cookware, etc., and there is a microwave, big refrigerator, and oven/stovetop. All appliances are brand new, and the counter tops are granite.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a new, clean, low-key apartment in the quiet area of West End. We could walk to restaurants and dive shops in just a few minutes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simba8318
phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Location is good - Property okay--- Owner is not ....”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Their are bars on all of the windows. The "porch" overlooks an overgrown field and a trash dump. I paid for six weeks staying here. While the unit is okay, their is only AC in the bedroom. The smell from the alley made it hard to keep the windows open after returning from a day in West End working. IF you know anything about Roatan electricity is incredibly expensive so that is an added cost you must consider if you stay here. The units shower continually has sewer smell coming from the drain pipe - you can hear water gurgling in it. While it is new construction, it is shody new construction (door sticking, sewer smell etc...)

The owner was accomodating at first - then I never saw or heard from her again. She offered originally to assist with water delivery (most water is in the giant 5 gallon jugs) you get one when you move in. I asked for help and she claimed she didnt have a car -- but she lives next door with her boyfriend and they both have vehicles parked every night in front.

She also has an ZERO FLEXIBILITY policy - meaning that if you book and for whatever reason you need to adjust or cancel - she takes 50%. She requires payment in full up front. She will ask you to use paypal to pay here - but asks that you do it as a "friend" not as for a good so you are NOT GETTING THE PROTECTIONS FROM PAYPAL - since they consider this transaction a "friend to friend" transaction not eligible for any protections.

You can read my other reviews of places I have stayed on this site - I would not do business with this owner Kystal Enger. She also manages Cocolobo so be careful with that too. I cannot recommend booking this place with the way she has treated me and currently still owes me money and will not communicate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afly17
Español en Andorra
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing