We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful Comfy Cabin With a Stunning View”
Review of Vivaro Roatan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vivaro Roatan
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We spent hours researching a place to stay that was quiet, safe, with a beautiful view, and away from the noseeums. Blenny Cabins was the answer. In addition to all of this we met the owner Jenny who exceeded our expectations with her warm hospitality. Jenny was also great in answering all of our pre-trip questions in a timely manner. She even arranged for our airport transfers and a stop at the market before we arrived at her cabin. It was easy to get right into the rhythm of the island. We enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and dining and the convenience of purchasing our fruits and vegetables on our walk back to the cabin. We were only a 10 minute easy walk from our dive shop in town. Thanks Jenny, we hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJCat96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Vivaro Roatan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 78 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2009

We stayed at Blenny cabins for a short while during a slower season on the island. We had heard about it from a friend and were on a quick get away so wanted easy access to the town of West End and total relaxation and that is what we got. Jenny her self is the most gracious host even welcoming us onto her own private deck for a sunset cocktail!
Waking up to the waves on the iron shore and your own outdoor kitchen with an ocean view to die for and only a 2 minute walk from everything that you need....I would put this down as the best spot in West End to stay.
Our quick stop in Roatan was amazing and totally unforgettable and Jenny helped that along with her beautiful location.. We would come back and stay at Blenny cabins again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumblebeeshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Great location, off the main strip so it is nice and quiet, but close enough to walk to everything. The snorkeling in front of the house is good an the view for sunsets is great. We stayed with five people and there was plenty of room. Beds are comfortable and there is AC, soo nice!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PepeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

My cousin was teaching on the mainland so we decided to meet in Roatan for a week vacation but I didn't know very much about it....Jenny was great and answered all my questions via email. Her house and cabins are in a perfect location, nice and quiet but a short, easy and safe walk into town. Cabins are clean and simple but have everything thing you need and Jenny is great. I would highly recommend! Enjoy West End is a great getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ebmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

This was my fifth trip to Roatan, and my first stay at Blennys cabin after meeting Jenny a few years ago. You can not ask for a better location with no need for a car, TV, radio, or newspaper to unwind and relax. Short Walking distance to the Sea Grape dive shop, Woody's "supermarket" and all the great restaurants in West End. Jenny's hospitality and general care for her guests is exemplary. I'm sure I'll be back to work on some serious hammock time.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0nkeylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2009

We showed up for a month, and stayed for 2! The Blenny Cabin's were our first stop in Roatan, only a few minutes from the bustle of west end, it is like you entered your own secluded island when you take the short walk out of town to Blenny's Cabins. It is calm and peaceful with a feeling of serenity. The rustic cabin, decorated with local art and fresh flowers makes you feel welcome from the start. When you walk to the back porch and settle into the hammock next to the outdoor kitchen overlooking sunset on the Caribbean sea you will never want to leave. Blenny's is the best deal on Roatan a hidden local secret catering not to the masses but the most appreciating clientele. A lovely place to rest your head in paradise.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tmcvLakeTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

Blenny Cabins is one of Roatan's best-kept secrets for accomodation location, comfort, affordability, and privacy. Located a lovely 4-minute walk from beautiful Half Moon Bay as well as all of the action of West End, our (duplex) cabin had two comfortable beds (one double and 1 single), a bathroom with shower, A/C, small fridge and microwave, and an outdoor kitchen on the covered veranda. The interior was tasefully done with wood decor. We stayed for two months (July and August) at very reasonably-priced rates. Shrub landscaping buffered our building from the access road which was seldom used other than by the local water, juice, and fresh vegetable trucks! A lovely lawn area provided an unobstucted view of passing cruise ships, dive boats, and lovely sunsets from the hammock on our veranda. And ... we hardly had any biting insects to deal with! Private access and awesome swimming, snorkelling, and diving were just steps away on our 'Iron Shore' beach (bring 'beach shoes' though). Jenny was most accomodating; she went 'above and beyond' to make everything perfect for us! If you're looking for a step up in accomodation, ask Jenny about Blenny House!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryanandAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.1 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Xbalanque Resort
Xbalanque Resort
#7 of 14 in West Bay
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 9 in West End
354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandy Bay
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaro Roatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaro Roatan

Address: West End Road | Mangrove Bight, West End, Roatan CT91HX, Honduras (Formerly Roatan Vivaro)
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Specialty Lodging in West End
Price Range: $50 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaro Roatan is collection of three luxury waterfront homes on the island of Roatan. Vivaro - Beachfront is a five bedroom villa on a private beach in Mangrove Bight. Vivaro - West End - North House and Vivaro - West End - South House were completed in July 2016 and replaced the previous Blenny House and Cabins. Prices start at $400. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vivaro Roatan Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing