We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love love loved” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivaro Roatan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vivaro Roatan
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love love loved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Loved our stay at the Blenny cabin!

The cabin is basic but very comfy and practical. We stayed for 8 nights and didn't want to leave.

The kitchen is functional and we cooked many meals successfully.

Kirsty was great, really friendly and helpful.

The cabin is lovely and quiet at night, perfect for sleeping off a hard day of relaxing!

The view is beautiful even though out the front of the cabin is the iron shore and not the ocean. We did some snorkling off the iron shore, however found that it was much better off west bay beach, worth the boat ride if you want to snorkel.

Very happy - highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My fiance and I stayed in a cabin for six nights in April. Words cannot describe the incredible view of the ocean; I could have spent the whole vacation on the porch and have been completely happy. We spent our mornings at the table with our coffees, or leisurely swinging in the hammock. In the evening we watched beautiful sunsets. Kirsty was very friendly and welcoming, and suggested restaurants and activities. We had extra money to spend because the cabin was so affordable. I am so happy I chose Blenny House and Cabins, and I will be staying there on my next visit! I didn't want to leave in the first place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Blenny House. 4 of us for 9 days. Great house, sat out on the top porch overlooking the ocean, had our breakfast there everyday. No beach in front, so no one passing by, just boats - fantastic to watch
Lovely old clapboard house with character. Showers worked, fresh drinking water provided, fans in all rooms. Easy walking distance to bars, restuarants but away from the madding crowds.
Good place to eat nearby was 1/2 Moon Landing, also snorkelling and chillin out. Great maid service. Easy to get a taxi back at night
We all slept well.
Kirsty is a wonderful host, helpful, knowledgable & kind.

Room Tip: We chose not to stay down town West end, prefer the peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barefoot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent about 10 days at the cabin and they were great at rescheduling our trip after a storm kept us in Toronto.

Kirsty and her family were so very helpful and gracious. The room was tidy and everything worked but really we were there for the view and to enjoy a cabin getaway.

Jenny and Ben were extremely friendly and gracious.

We could not have asked for a better experience and it is one we will remember for a lifetime!!!

Chris & Colleen

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_S_Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place was great. We were traveling on a budget so 3 of us stayed in one of the cabins. Though they are small we did not spend much time in them. We were always out on the porch. The porch also has a rustic kitchen which we used a ton. Cooking seafood that was just caught down the street made for some of the best meals on the trip. The property manager, Kirsty, was great. Her family was wonderful too! She gave us lots of advice and was more than happy to help with anything. She even helped get our laundry to a cleaners. The air-conditioning worked well and we would sit inside at night as the bugs would be out if there was not a breeze.

But the view! It was great to just sit in the hammock and read. Could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilly4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you enjoy a low key, quiet, non-fussy place to relax, Blennys is a great option. The cabin is a short walk from the West End but far enough to be quiet and peaceful at night. The caretaker, Kirsten was wonderful with advice and info on the island. My favourite part was chilling out on the veranda in the hammock and watching the sunset on the iron shore. Not bad for 50 dollars a night!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dig4fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We'd never been to Roatan, and Kirsty offered to arrange a taxi to meet us at the airport, which was really helpful. The cabin is a short walk into West End, but far enough away that it is totally quiet except for the sea. The deck has a hammock or you can sit - either way the ocean is right there. Extras were just what we needed, coffee maker the most important - the local coffee is really good. Kirsty even stocked the fridge with cold beer waiting for us - neat!

Can't wait to get back.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.1 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#2 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
0.0 mi away
Lands End - Ocean Front Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaro Roatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaro Roatan

Property: Vivaro Roatan
Address: | Mangrove Bight, West End, Roatan CT91HX, Honduras (Formerly Roatan Vivaro)
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaro Roatan is collection of three luxury waterfront homes on the island of Roatan. Vivaro - Beachfront is a five bedroom villa on a private beach. Vivaro - West End - North House and Vivaro - West End - South House were completed in July 2016 and replaced the previous Blenny House and Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Vivaro Roatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaro Roatan Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing