We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The view, the hospitality, and the price is right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roatan Vivaro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roatan Vivaro
Save
You added Roatan Vivaro to your Saves list
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view, the hospitality, and the price is right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My fiance and I stayed in a cabin for six nights in April. Words cannot describe the incredible view of the ocean; I could have spent the whole vacation on the porch and have been completely happy. We spent our mornings at the table with our coffees, or leisurely swinging in the hammock. In the evening we watched beautiful sunsets. Kirsty was very friendly and welcoming, and suggested restaurants and activities. We had extra money to spend because the cabin was so affordable. I am so happy I chose Blenny House and Cabins, and I will be staying there on my next visit! I didn't want to leave in the first place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Blenny House. 4 of us for 9 days. Great house, sat out on the top porch overlooking the ocean, had our breakfast there everyday. No beach in front, so no one passing by, just boats - fantastic to watch
Lovely old clapboard house with character. Showers worked, fresh drinking water provided, fans in all rooms. Easy walking distance to bars, restuarants but away from the madding crowds.
Good place to eat nearby was 1/2 Moon Landing, also snorkelling and chillin out. Great maid service. Easy to get a taxi back at night
We all slept well.
Kirsty is a wonderful host, helpful, knowledgable & kind.

Room Tip: We chose not to stay down town West end, prefer the peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barefoot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent about 10 days at the cabin and they were great at rescheduling our trip after a storm kept us in Toronto.

Kirsty and her family were so very helpful and gracious. The room was tidy and everything worked but really we were there for the view and to enjoy a cabin getaway.

Jenny and Ben were extremely friendly and gracious.

We could not have asked for a better experience and it is one we will remember for a lifetime!!!

Chris & Colleen

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_S_Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place was great. We were traveling on a budget so 3 of us stayed in one of the cabins. Though they are small we did not spend much time in them. We were always out on the porch. The porch also has a rustic kitchen which we used a ton. Cooking seafood that was just caught down the street made for some of the best meals on the trip. The property manager, Kirsty, was great. Her family was wonderful too! She gave us lots of advice and was more than happy to help with anything. She even helped get our laundry to a cleaners. The air-conditioning worked well and we would sit inside at night as the bugs would be out if there was not a breeze.

But the view! It was great to just sit in the hammock and read. Could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilly4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you enjoy a low key, quiet, non-fussy place to relax, Blennys is a great option. The cabin is a short walk from the West End but far enough to be quiet and peaceful at night. The caretaker, Kirsten was wonderful with advice and info on the island. My favourite part was chilling out on the veranda in the hammock and watching the sunset on the iron shore. Not bad for 50 dollars a night!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dig4fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We'd never been to Roatan, and Kirsty offered to arrange a taxi to meet us at the airport, which was really helpful. The cabin is a short walk into West End, but far enough away that it is totally quiet except for the sea. The deck has a hammock or you can sit - either way the ocean is right there. Extras were just what we needed, coffee maker the most important - the local coffee is really good. Kirsty even stocked the fridge with cold beer waiting for us - neat!

Can't wait to get back.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Blenny Cabins was a great place and a great experience for us during our one week trip to Roatan, Honduras. The service was personable and friendly. It makes you feel like you've got your private, little beach house. The owners are more than helpful and take great care of their guests. They are great at giving the inside scoop and making your trip as good as it can be. The place is quaint and quiet. Just what we wanted. Thanks Blenny Cabins. We would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.0 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
5.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
5.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Sueno Del Mar Resort
#7 of 9 in West End
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
2.7 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roatan Vivaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roatan Vivaro

Property: Roatan Vivaro
Address: | West End Rd., West End, Roatan CT91HX, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Specialty Lodging in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaro Roatan is collection of three luxury waterfront homes on the island of Roatan. The West End properties were completed in July 2016 and replaced the previous Blenny House and Cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roatan Vivaro Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing