We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here! Can't beat the view or the price!”
Review of Vivaro Roatan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vivaro Roatan
South Haven, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay here! Can't beat the view or the price!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place was great. We were traveling on a budget so 3 of us stayed in one of the cabins. Though they are small we did not spend much time in them. We were always out on the porch. The porch also has a rustic kitchen which we used a ton. Cooking seafood that was just caught down the street made for some of the best meals on the trip. The property manager, Kirsty, was great. Her family was wonderful too! She gave us lots of advice and was more than happy to help with anything. She even helped get our laundry to a cleaners. The air-conditioning worked well and we would sit inside at night as the bugs would be out if there was not a breeze.

But the view! It was great to just sit in the hammock and read. Could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilly4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, April 24, 2017
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    14
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you enjoy a low key, quiet, non-fussy place to relax, Blennys is a great option. The cabin is a short walk from the West End but far enough to be quiet and peaceful at night. The caretaker, Kirsten was wonderful with advice and info on the island. My favourite part was chilling out on the veranda in the hammock and watching the sunset on the iron shore. Not bad for 50 dollars a night!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dig4fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, April 24, 2017
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We'd never been to Roatan, and Kirsty offered to arrange a taxi to meet us at the airport, which was really helpful. The cabin is a short walk into West End, but far enough away that it is totally quiet except for the sea. The deck has a hammock or you can sit - either way the ocean is right there. Extras were just what we needed, coffee maker the most important - the local coffee is really good. Kirsty even stocked the fridge with cold beer waiting for us - neat!

Can't wait to get back.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, April 24, 2017
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Blenny Cabins was a great place and a great experience for us during our one week trip to Roatan, Honduras. The service was personable and friendly. It makes you feel like you've got your private, little beach house. The owners are more than helpful and take great care of their guests. They are great at giving the inside scoop and making your trip as good as it can be. The place is quaint and quiet. Just what we wanted. Thanks Blenny Cabins. We would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, April 24, 2017
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We traveled to the bay islands for the first time after many years in Mexico. We chose Blenny Cabin and wrote to check availability as we wanted to stay on the west end and only a couple days going and coming back from Utila and other islands during our 3 weeks. Kirsty responded immediately and was very helpful with information on pick up from the airport and getting to Utila and back, Roatan info etc.. We arrived and she was a joy with great smile and hospitality ( with her lovely new daughter!) She helped us settle in the cabin ( included cold six pack of beer). We shared the deck of the cabin for two days with a fantastic couple that come every year. The cabin sits on the sea with good view of sunsets. It is a short hike to the little town and connect with Capt. Verns boat to Utila. We ate at Lands end next door and was good as well. We did not need air conditioning and bugs were not a problem. When we returned after a few weeks, we shared the deck with another great couple from Canada. We met Jenney, the owner and she was a delight. Great place to relax and the price is right. Very cool, clean cabins ( we didn't see the inside of the house. We only stayed 2 nights coming and going but glad we did.

Room Tip: The cabin is a shared deck with kitchen and if you don't mind conversing with your neighbors, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleRainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, April 24, 2017
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My husband and I, along with our daughter and son-in-law, who live in La Ceiba, rented the Blenny House for one week in January. We were more than satisfied and pleased with the house, the location, the price, and the manager, Kirsty, and owner, Jenny. Blenny House is located on a dead end road, about a 5 minute walk from the main part of West End, which makes the location very peaceful and quiet.

The beach is not directly accessible from Blenny House as there is a coral reef in front, but the view is wonderful. West End has a nice beach on Half Moon Bay, a number of restaurants, dive shops and bars. We liked the area much better than we did West Bay which has all the big resorts.

Kirsty, the manager, was wonderfully helpful when I was emailing her about our visit. She was patient when I know I asked her the same questions several times! Both she and Jenny were very helpful with advice about the area. Thanks, Ladies! Also, TC, the black Lab, was fun to throw coconuts for! And, Spencer, Kirsty and Brian's 5 month old baby girl, is adorable and sweet. :)

I would definitely recommend the Blenny House for a family or two couples who are looking for a decent accommodation at an affordable price. We will most likely be back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enumclaw1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, April 24, 2017
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We rented one of the cabins. It was a great choice for us. The porch looks out onto the ocean with just a nice lawn in between. Our "cabin" was a large room with refrigerator and microwave. On the porch there was a cooking area with a sink. Best of all is the view, and it is a 4 minute walk to all the happenings on West End while still having your own space to retreat to.

Be aware that it is a bit rustic if you are used to upscale living, but it is great for the price. We stayed for a week. Maid service was about every other day, but we like to reuse our towels anyway.

Perfect. Thanks, Jenny, for the hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k8bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T L, Owner at Vivaro Roatan, responded to this review, April 24, 2017
We also love the location. Close to everything but far enough removed to be peaceful and private.
Check out Vivaro Roatan - two new three bedroom villas in the the same fantastic oceanfront location close to the heart of West End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.1 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 8 in West End
593 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.3 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 8 in West End
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 8 in West End
349 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.1 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaro Roatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaro Roatan

Property: Vivaro Roatan
Address: West End Road | Mangrove Bight, West End, Roatan CT91HX, Honduras (Formerly Roatan Vivaro)
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaro Roatan is collection of three luxury waterfront homes on the island of Roatan. Vivaro - Beachfront is a five bedroom villa on a private beach in Mangrove Bight. Vivaro - West End - North House and Vivaro - West End - South House were completed in July 2016 and replaced the previous Blenny House and Cabins. Prices start at $400. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vivaro Roatan Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing