We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the BBQ shrimp!”
Review of Argentinian Grills

Argentinian Grills
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Argentinean, Caribbean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Argentinian Grills West End/West Bay The acclaimed cuisine features an authentic Argentinian and Caribbean menu that ranges frommeat and seafood to homemade pasta....Wine lovers will be enticed by their extensive list of International wines for their sipping pleasure....... ​ Truly a fine dining experience
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Try the BBQ shrimp!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a lovely meal here, but it didn't quite live up to our hoped. The bbq shrimp were amazing, but if you have the steak perhaps ask for it a little less well done than you would usually order it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    352
    120
    65
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best food I had in West End”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great place for dinner! It can be busy on the weekends but the staff is top rate.

On my first visit I saw ceviche on the appetizer menu and ordered it before viewing the rest of the menu. When it came I decided that I should probably order a smaller main course. One of the lower priced items was "1/2 beef tenderloin" so I ordered that. That 1/2 meant 1/2 pound! It was an exceptional steak though and I enjoyed it thoroughly! Other meals that I ate here were equally as good.

Some dining companions made their full meals from the appetizer specials.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatRunDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Good food including chicken and fish”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

The food here is very good particularly when it is cooked on their grill. I had the grilled chicken breast several times and I enjoyed it every time. I don't know what the sauce is they put on the chicken but it was delicious. The service was friendly as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank packedandready2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our dive masters said this was a great place, and I suppose it's all relative, since I am pretty spoiled living in SF. The steak was practically raw (we ordered medium) and then came back burnt to a crisp. Sides were ok. Service was pretty cursory. Overall, just so so.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sfmdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice romantic dinner on the beach!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had dinner at the West Bay location. They have tables set right on the beach and lighted by candles creating very romantic atmosphere. Wine list is very limited with only 8-10 mostly inexpensive chilean wine selection. Food was delicious as well as desert. Would highly recommend for a romantic dinner on the beach!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivanfom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentinian Grills also viewed

 

Been to Argentinian Grills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing