We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food, Service a Little Slow”
Review of Argentinian Grills

Argentinian Grills
Ranked #10 of 63 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Argentinean, Caribbean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Argentinian Grills West End/West Bay The acclaimed cuisine features an authentic Argentinian and Caribbean menu that ranges frommeat and seafood to homemade pasta....Wine lovers will be enticed by their extensive list of International wines for their sipping pleasure....... ​ Truly a fine dining experience
Coldspring, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Service a Little Slow”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food here was very good, however the service left something to be desired. I asked for a bottle of water four times before I finally got it. It took forever to get our check once we were finished. One guy who waited on us seemed like his mind was in a different place if you know what I mean. The atmosphere was very nice, we ate at the West Bay location. Would I go there again, probably yes, but hopefully we would have better service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank momofthelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    347
    120
    65
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, BC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The portions were very large and very well done. I would recommend this restaurant. We went on 3 different occasions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kamloopsians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and priced right”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I loved the food at Argentinian Grill. They were very generous with the size of the plate and the food was great. The tortilla espanola was a favorite. The best time is at night when you're on the beach and they created a nice atmosphere with dim lighting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Puretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey for what it is”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We only ate here at lunch our first day. It was pretty average and the dinner prices were higher so we decided to pass on future visits. We did have coffee here one morning and was surprised that they don't offer refills. Also for 3 very small cups of just basic coffee (not lattes are anything fancy) it was over $7.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JackieN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for steaks”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is amazing. Beautiful view of the water, tables on the beach. We had a few apps that were delicious then I got the skirt steak which was amazing. I would definitely recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentinian Grills also viewed

 

Been to Argentinian Grills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing