We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanya S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Condo”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us (one couple and two others) rented this condo because we needed 3 bedrooms. We stayed 16 nights because we were continuing our dive education. This condo has every modern amenity you will need: washer/dryer, convection oven, gas stove inside and gas grill on patio and Nest A/C system. The best perk is the water filtration system (one of the reasons we rented this unit). The water tastes better there than home (and we have good tasting mountain water at home.) Two rooms have comfy king sized beds and the third, a queen. The master has its own bathroom. There are tv's (cable) in every room and in the living room but we spent most of our time on the patio.

My only suggestion on here would be to fill up a pitcher with water for drinking. The power goes off randomly on the island (usually at night when we are sleeping) and we couldn't make morning coffee (there is a coffee shop in town but they could not make coffee either until the power came back on.) Also, the toilet tanks can't fill up without power so we grabbed a pan and filled it with pool water to flush (gravity works. Ha!).

West End shops and restaurants are a short walk from the condo. The property has a security guard at night who is super sweet and you can also lock yourself in with the extra door in the unit. There is a safe in the condo too. I never felt unsafe during my time there. Just be smart and lock up when you leave.

There is a small grocery store just down the street from the condo or if you don't rent a car, hire a taxi to go to the main grocery store in Coxen Hole. We also rented a scooter for a few days to get around.

Most importantly, go scuba diving! If you don't dive, try it! Most shops there offer discover scuba. If diving isn't for you, snorkel. That reef is amazing and the visibility is incredible! You won't be disappointed!

Go eat at Roatan Oasis for dinner. Take a taxi up from West End. They usually require reservations. The food is absolutely delicious!

I highly recommend paying the price to stay here. You will enjoy it! We will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
2 reviews
“Great trip and thumbs up!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cozy modern condo parked on the West End of Roatan less than 30 minutes from the airport after we landed from the US. Great fishing and easy pedestrian style living. Grocery store down the street and plenty of fresh seafood and steaks available on the island to enjoy in the full kitchen with a balcony over-looking the bay. If you're not in the mood to cook; plenty of great restaurants within walking distance.

Easy thumbs up!

PS: Don't forget about the sailboat rope swing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mldecordo...
Conroe, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Our once-in-a-lifetime adventure started here at our Sunset Harbor condo!"”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

"Flip flops and swim fins were the only mode of transportation we needed from our condo in West End, Roatan! This beautiful condo was a very short walk to the many restaurants (the food was outstanding), shops, coffee shops, water taxis, reef snorkeling in Half Moon Bay, dive shops, fishing charters, island tours, submarine tours, glass bottom boats, watercraft rentals and much more in the oceanfront town of West End. Daily dive trips were leaving the dock next door, less than a one minute walk. The sunrise over the water and mountains from the veranda was indescribable! The roomy condo was perfect, all the comforts of home except in paradise. Our family did not want to come home and can't wait to get back to this place as soon as possible!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lswanson5
Humble, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful condo, perfect location”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a beautiful and spacious condo, with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, nice view from the living room patio doors, big dining table and a fully equip kitchen this condo is very comfortable.
Luscious tropical landscape with a nice pool.
Within walking distance from dining, shopping, diving, snorkeling, fishing and swimming in the warm waters of Roatan. Woody's a small grocery store and a local church are both nearby as well.
I will definitely be returning to this condo whenever I visit the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evelynnhb...
Roatan, Honduras
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I've visited this beautiful place on various occasions, always welcoming and very spacious, most importantly close enough to enjoy west end's town and beach but far enough away from the noise,
Thank u sunrise harbor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed here for 5 days and had a blast. This rental was located close enough to restaurants and attractions without being too close (great to avoid noise, etc.). The view was amazing and the amenities inside the condo were perfect. The only thing we needed to bring was ourselves and food! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms and living area were perfect - couldn't have asked for more! I will definitely be staying here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-_-_Jamie...
Bellaire, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place; Great location in West End”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We have been going to Roatan since 2003 staying in various places in West Bay and West End. This past November we decided to try a new place again. We stayed in Sunrise Harbor and were not disappointed. The condo is in great shape with great views looking over the water. Its kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils, etc you would need. Communication and booking with Rick was easy. He was very responsive to all of my questions. Parking is available if you rent a car. We did not use it, but there is a pool on the property also. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Dear Jamie,
It has been my sincere pleasure getting to talk with you over the phone and conversing through our email traffic back and forth. I must say though that I am most looking forward to the day I can personally shake your hand, meet your entire family and say thank you for your friendship.
I also want to thank you for writing this very nice review so that others may have a better idea of the property, location and conveniences so they may have more confidence in selecting our retreat to stay at. Your own words truly paint a picture of excellence in both the property and our commitment to the quality of your stay.
We are so delight that you and your family will be returning to Sunrise Harbor in July and we will do everything we can to exceed your expectations again.
From our family to yours, we can't wait to have you back home here at Sunrise Harbor.
The Sunrise Harbor Team
Barbara and George, Linda and Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing