We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Suenos

House of Dreams al crepuscolo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House of Dreams al crepuscolo
Piscina a sfioro con swim-up bar La piscina con un bar sull'acqua
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
House of Dreams al crepuscolo
Piscina a sfioro con swim-up bar
La piscina con un bar sull'acqua
Grande cortile tropicale ma spazio per rilassarsi o giocare
La piscina e la terrazza si affacciano sul Mar dei Caraibi
Segui le scale fino ai kayak
Lo spazio vitale
The full kitchen
La sala da pranzo
Camera da letto principale
Le porte della camera da letto principale si aprono sul ponte principale
Spazio ufficio privato nella camera da letto principale
Cabina armadio principale
Doppi lavandini nel bagno principale
La camera da letto principale ha una doccia esterna privata
Shared bathroom on the second floor
Shared bathroom has full shower
L'atterraggio al secondo piano
Camera degli ospiti 1
Camera degli ospiti 2
Questa camera è fuori dalla cucina
Il bagno fuori dalla cucina
Lo spazio ufficio libero al secondo piano con il divano estraibile per ulteriore spazio per dormire
Il prossimo è il corvo
C'è una bella vista dall'ultimo piano del patio e del mare
Il prossimo è il corvo
La guest house si trova sopra il garage
Guest house area soggiorno all'aperto
Guest house soggiorno e sala da pranzo
Guest house soggiorno e sala da pranzo
Guest house camera da letto giusta
La guest house ha lasciato la camera da letto
Guest house full bathroom
Cucina della casa degli ospiti
Generatore di backup
House of Dreams al crepuscolo
Grande area coperta
Area lounge accanto alla piscina
Il molo di Lawson Rock Community
Casa de Suenos si trova su un piccolo promontorio
Vista del tramonto dalla piscina
Piscina al tramonto
Veduta aerea di Casa de Suenos (Casa dei sogni)
Sunset on the beach
Direttamente sulla spiaggia e affacciato sulla barriera corallina
Just past sunset
Luci della banchina scintillanti nella notte.
Il molo della comunità di Lawson Rock si trova a pochi passi di distanza
Vista dall'alto
Si noti la grande barriera corallina fuori dal molo per lo snorkeling.
Vista dall'alto
Il giardino tropicale circonda la casa
Il garage ha 2 camere da letto sopra la testa
Our pool with a view
Palapa on stairs to beach
Vista mattutina da palapa
Puoi restare qui per un giorno?
Le spiagge di Lawson sono curate e pulite professionalmente
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sandy Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Aaron T
Antigua, Guatemala
2 reviews
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great, open house. Very functional. Perfect for groups. You can kayak out to the reef and snorkel. A short 10 minutes ride to West End and 15 minutes to the airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2018
Thank you Aaron!
It was fun hosting you and your group, we hope to see you again soon!
- Staff at Roatan Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Casa De Suenos at Lawson Rock is a fabulous house for a large group. All 7 couple had plenty of private space and the common areas are large enough to fit 14 people comfortably. Lawson Rock is a perfect location to stay at on the island. It is far enough away from everything that you have privacy. We very rarely ran into people on the beach or the community dock, when we were at the house. The view from the patio of the ocean is stunning. The snorkeling off the dock is unbelievable. I have never seen star fish that big in my life. The house is close enough to get to the store in Coxen Hole or the resturants in the West Bay area in less than 15 minutes. Liz met us at the airport. She was full of great information and suggestions. We had 2 rental vans, so we followed her to the house. 1 person from our group rode with her, so she could point stuff out that we needed to know. She left a local cell phone at the house for us. The Lawson Rock security pays attention to who is coming and going. They also watch the beach area at all times. I never felt unsafe. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bathrooms had plenty of towels. The washer and drier came in handy. They have a full size fridge and a full size freezer, which was perfect for a group our size. The water pressure in the shower is not as strong as I am use to, but it worked fine. To conserver energy we shut the air off when we left the house, but it only took minutes for it to cool off when we returned in the evening. The house needs some general updating, but nothing major. When we could not get the safe to open, they were at the house in minutes. The house ran on the generator a couple of times, but the generator is fairly quite and everything was powered up, so it did not cause any problems. The Wi-Fi worked much better than I expected. Use lots of bug spray when outside. The rental company was easy to work. The house location was perfect!! I would stay here again and again!! Roatan is a very beautiful island with very nice people. It will be hard to top this vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean. The peace of Lawson Rock.
Liked least: The biting bugs. Use lots of bug spray.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterRan...
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular house, great service, lovely location”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We brought 7 colleagues for a work wot Roatan and rented Casa De Suenos. Bertha, our on the ground contact at Roatan Life was helpful and easy to work with. She met us at the airport, helped us book our vehicles and plan our week, took us by the grocery store and then led us to the house. The house has plenty of rooms, more than we used. The kitchen is huge, and we made the most out of cooking our meals there.

It was easy to get anywhere on the island from Lawson Rock. And we felt safe the whole time. The only thing to consider is that the house carries sound between the rooms, so you're likely to hear people showering, walking up and down the stairs, or having pillow fights in the room above the master bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RebVilla
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for a large group who loves relaxing and water activities”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My entire family stayed at Casa de Suenos, 8 adults, 6 children (including 2 infants), and we could not have been more pleased. The house comfortably fit all of us. Being able to snorkel right off our own beach was an amazing experience. We have experienced snorkellers and scuba divers in my family, and all were impressed with the quality of snorkeling right off our beach. The kids loved kayaking too. The grounds of the home are lush and gorgeous. Yes, there are bugs, but that is to be expected on Roatan. The entire island lost electricity one afternoon, but the generator for the house kicked in immediately so our power as never interrupted. If you want to take a family or large group to Roatan, Casa de Suenos is a great choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkelling from our own beach
Liked least: The dining room got hot in the afternoon
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed January 28, 2011 for a stay in January 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing