We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Bahia Resort is a touch of Paradise”
Review of Blue Bahia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Bahia Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2008

My wife and I had our Honeymoon at the Blue Bahia Resort. We had a wonderful room with it's own private rooftop deck. Kent and Lisette were as great as the sunset veiws from our room. Kent set up a private Island tour with a very nice driver. Kent also set up a Canope tour for us which was loads of fun, definately a must do (again). The pool was still underconstruction, but Kent took us out snorkling for the first time. The water was like bath water and the underwater views were great. Our stay with Kent and Lisette were great. We look forward to returning to the Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pine89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Blue Bahia Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 213 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2008

Right on the beach in Sandy Bay just past Anthony's Key Resort. Good prices, great sea food. We had a party of 7 for lunch, kitchen had no problem handling us. There were 2 other tables occupied at the time. We had sea food, chicken, and one salad. We don't recommend the blue cheese dressing. Dairy on Roatan can be iffy, as I understand it dairy products only come over every other Tuesday. Nice comfortable place to eat, 7 of us for lunch with a couple of beers a apiece and the total bill was 83 USD

2  Thank andyandsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2007

From the time Kent picked us up at the airport until Lisette dropped us off a week later, we had a wonderful stay. Kent and Lisette own and operate the Blue Bahia and really do make you feel at home. This resort is directly ON the beach in Sandy Bay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hospitality is unparalleled. What more can I say? I loved the Blue Bahia! Would I recommend it - YES! Would I stay again - YES! Thank you Kent and Lisette for making my vacation so wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amybfromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

What a vacation!!!

Roatan is a beautiful. We stayed at the Blue Bahia for the first time when it was still under contruction. The owners Lisette and Kent made sure that our vacation was just that "A Vacation". They made sure that we had everything we wanted. We have been back several times and would not think of staying anywhere else. Each time we went the resort was bigger and better. The only thing that stayed the same was the hospitality of Lisette and Kent. No matter what we wanted to do from renting vehicles for a day sightseeing around the Island to a day on a boat for fishing, diving, snorkling or just relaxing. My wife and I travel and have stayed at many nice places but the Blue Bahia is by far the best.

If you want to relax. This is the place. (We did some partying too!)

Thanks Lisette and Kent!!!!! We hope to return soon for another great Island expierence.

Robert Cochran

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank palmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hospedarse en sandy Bay es buena ubicación para ir a las otras playas como West Bay o West End
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank srojas984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy Bay
3.9 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandy Bay
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
264 reviews
6.8 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bahia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bahia Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, Sandy Bay, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > Sandy Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sandy Bay
Price Range: $138 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Bahia Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique resort located directly ON the beach in Sandy Bay, Roatan. Beach Grill Restaurant, Octopus Dive School, and great comfort and service. Swimming pool, ac in all units, some full kitchens, wireless internet, AP shuttle. All sea views! On site owner works to handle all of your vacation needs. Ask about our "monthly" specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Blue Bahia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bahia Hotel Sandy Bay
Blue Bahia Resort Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing