We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Hotels.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Priceline
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Booking.com$127
Travelocity$134
Orbitz.com$134
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
243
40
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
243
40
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill dive shop west end short swim treated like family amazing week minute boat ride each morning grocery store dive sites took great care lion fish beach house condo reef island roatan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 290 of 290 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2007

From the time Kent picked us up at the airport until Lisette dropped us off a week later, we had a wonderful stay. Kent and Lisette own and operate the Blue Bahia and really do make you feel at home. This resort is directly ON the beach in Sandy Bay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hospitality is unparalleled. What more can I say? I loved the Blue Bahia! Would I recommend it - YES! Would I stay again - YES! Thank you Kent and Lisette for making my vacation so wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amybfromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

What a vacation!!!

Roatan is a beautiful. We stayed at the Blue Bahia for the first time when it was still under contruction. The owners Lisette and Kent made sure that our vacation was just that "A Vacation". They made sure that we had everything we wanted. We have been back several times and would not think of staying anywhere else. Each time we went the resort was bigger and better. The only thing that stayed the same was the hospitality of Lisette and Kent. No matter what we wanted to do from renting vehicles for a day sightseeing around the Island to a day on a boat for fishing, diving, snorkling or just relaxing. My wife and I travel and have stayed at many nice places but the Blue Bahia is by far the best.

If you want to relax. This is the place. (We did some partying too!)

Thanks Lisette and Kent!!!!! We hope to return soon for another great Island expierence.

Robert Cochran

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank palmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room tip: Hospedarse en sandy Bay es buena ubicación para ir a las otras playas como West Bay o West End
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews