We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One month of total relaxation with world class...”
Casa Cervantes-sleeps 6 comfortably, 8 if you squeeze in on couches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Cervantes-sleeps 6 comfortably, 8 if you squeeze in on couches.
Pool area and Palapa table Casita Cervantes from Casa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Casa Cervantes-sleeps 6 comfortably, 8 if you squeeze in on couches.
Pool area and Palapa table
Casita Cervantes from Casa
Casita, pool area with Palapa table
Master bedroom with king size bed and air conditioning
Master bathroom attached to the Master bedroom
2nd bedroom with queen size bed and ceiling fans
3rd bedroom with queen size bed and ceiling fans
Living area with flat screen tv
Dining area seats 10
360 degree wrap around deck
Cocktail hour with incredible Ocean views
Path to 400 foot dock and beach area
400 foot dock
Distant view of dock and beach area
Beach area near dock
Cocktail hour on the 2nd deck of the dock
View of the beach from the 2nd deck of dock
Beautiful carving on the deck
Fresh caught fish for the day
Sunset view from dock
Debbie and Bacardi enjoying the boat ride for the Mangrove tour
Casa and Casita Cervantes at a distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sandy Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bjkirch
White Lake, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One month of total relaxation with world class snorkeling just a short walk away.”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is our second year staying at the Cervantes Casa and Casita and it has been a perfect location for our vacation. The house is well maintained by Kerry the local property manager, and Leeandra the house keeper. Kerry is only a phone call away if you need anything and he is very responsive. It's only a $3 taxi ride for two to west end or the same to Eldon's to grocery shop in Coxen Hole. The private dock with fresh water shower will take you out to the coral reef at the famous spooky channel for some world class snorkeling just a 5 minute swim away. We have only been back for 3 days and we have already booked our 2019 stay at the same place. It's far enough away from the crowds to provide isolation, but a short ride to the bars, restaurants, etc if you need the action. The private pool with fresh water is a real plus. Try it, you will love it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
Thank you for taking such good care of our property. We love seeing you come back year after year. See you in 2019!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim P
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The location was great. Away from the crowds but not very far from entertainment. Great location for a family gathering.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for taking good care of our home away from home. We would love to see you visit us again!
Debbie & Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenT66
Levelland
1 review
“Roatan Vacation”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I just got home from a week stay at Casa / Casita Cervantes. It was absolutely perfect. From the private pool steps from our door, to the private pier on the beach, just a few minutes away from the property. We will absolutely be going back as soon as possible. This was a such a beautiful and relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our home and Roatan to the fullest. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, incredible views, casual living”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Family fun is a given with this location. Pool, casita, privacy, and amazing snorkeling just steps away. The dock even has a fresh water shower and becomes a favorite place to enjoy wine while watching the sun set. Casual, nearby multiple scuba dive centers and resorts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandi L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious,well stocked,comfortable and perfect location.”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Far enough away from the main tourism,but close enough to participate when wanted.Two minutes from the beach where we watched the glorious sunset every night.A wonderful pool on the property where my kids spent many,many hours.The hostel/restaurant directly across the street Hostal La Paella was excellent.The mans name was Jeff.There was another restaurant about two minutes down the road that had fantastic sushi,it was called the Bambu.We did a lovely hike at the Carambola Botanical Garden which again was down the road.It was extremely reasonable and we spent two hours walking around for only ten dollars a person. My husband and son went snorkelling in Spooky Channel and my husband wants to go back just based on that.We spent an afternoon in West End where Banararama beach was and had some banana donuts and ice cream and people watched.The property that the Casa is on is a lush gorgeous wonderland.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our property. The lady just before you had an entirely different and very negative and inaccurate view of this beautiful property. I am pleased that people reading these reviews will see that her opinion is far different from most of the reviews published.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying at Casa Cervantes and that you enjoyed our beautiful Island of Roatan!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoledadMc...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Appalling, filthy property”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found this property via airbnb and booked it for 5 days not knowing what a total disaster it was. Run down, in an appalling condition, greasy kitchen utensils, dirty bathrooms, ghekko excrement everywhere, no hot water, fungus in shower courtains, cockroaches, etc. Useless property manager who recognised we were right but did nothing other than changing the fungus filled shower courtains. The owner in the USA was very defensive, never offered an apology, acussed us of exaggerating and welcome us to leave the property immediately. Luckily alternative accommodation was organised for us and were indeed very happy to leave. The worst ever experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
In response to the above review, we strongly disagree and appose her unkind and very blatant and inaccurate description of our property, especially coming from someone who did not book reservations through this site. The recent photos taken of our property less than 30 days prior to this posting strongly contradict any of these false accusations and negative descriptions as this person has posted. In the 12 years we have owned our properties on Roatan Island and the reviews that have been posted on VRBO, HomeAway and this website, describe a far different outlook than those which this person has described. We are in utter amazement that such a posting can be published by just anyone using this website service without being thoroughly investigated and without having booked through them. If she booked this property on Airbnb, why did she not leave this review on their site?

Accurate information and reviews of our property may be seen using this website, VRBO and HomeAway. You will see that our ratings are EXCELLENT and most are 5 star ratings. The inflammatory comments directed at our property manager's character is utterly untrue and inaccurate and can be substantiated in many of the previous posted reviews. His willingness to assist any guest day or night 7 days a week has always been one of our biggest assets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R
1 review
“Excellent accommodations featuring a huge private deck and pool”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Situated on a private road that leads to a short walk to the beach the Tropical Island Pool Home was the perfect first time stay in Roatan. We felt very welcomed by our hosts and the serenity and ocean view made our experience one not to forget. We will be back again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing