We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only way to experience Roatan!”

Murphy's Roatan Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are coming to roatan and want a custom tour with just your group that is safe comfortable and above all personal, we pay attention to details. so if being PAMPERED and seeing a beautiful and enchanted island paradise then murphys roatan tours is for you. we offer ziplining diving horseback riding island tours east aand west if you can think of it we can make it happen. go ahead and book your tour and i will see you in roatan.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had such a great day with Curtis as our guide for Murphy's Tours. Whatever your heart's desire - they will get it done for you in Roatan. He took us to a beach for a few hours. It was very crowded, but worth the snorkeling sights and cheap, cold beer. Our first plans for lunch fell through, but Curtis led us to an awesome restaurant - delicious, fresh seafood and beautiful views. Other stops along the way (Rum Cake Factory & Cameo Factory) were also worth the look. Curtis was so friendly and accomodating - I highly recommend that you ask for him if you book with Murphy's Roatan Tours!

Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmurphRoatan, Owner at Murphy's Roatan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

hello Heidi M so happy to hear that you had a blast with curtis as i told you that our drivers a flexable and acomodating to our guests we strive to give you the very best of roatan we at murphys roatan tours makes vacations fun fun fun. may god bless you murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gumbalimba park"
in 14 reviews
"tour guide"
in 13 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 25 reviews
"cruise packages"
in 2 reviews
"informed mr"
in 2 reviews
"bananarama beach"
in 6 reviews
"changed our minds"
in 2 reviews
"terminal area"
in 2 reviews
"monkey farm"
in 6 reviews
"private excursion"
in 2 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 5 reviews
"great reviews"
in 2 reviews
"answered all of our questions"
in 3 reviews
"west end"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"port"
in 30 reviews
"island"
in 68 reviews
Filter

71 - 75 of 142 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Forget the cruise line excursions. Murphy was waiting for the two of us when we got off the NCL Dawn. We went horseback riding along a beautiful beach. After, we visited a wildlife refuge and then Murphy took us on a personal tour of the island. If you want to avoid the cruise ship crowds, go with Murphy. It's less expensive, too.

Thank staylor2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmurphRoatan, Owner at Murphy's Roatan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

thank you so much STAYLOR2323 for your great company and your excellent review i am so happy that you liked our island and so happy we were able to make your day enjoyable may god bless you murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We utilized Murphy's Tours while spending a day in Port while cruising onboard the Norwegian Dawn. Our decision to use Murphy's was greatly affected by the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Curtis was our driver for the day and was quite a joy. Very outgoing and informative. Took us to the beach for a while, then we stopped by a rum factory before heading to West Bay for lunch. Great little restaurant right on the water. Then we stopped by the cameo factory on the way back to the ship. Cameos made out of conch shells was very interesting. Couldn't have asked for a better day and highly recommend Murphy's Tours.

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmurphRoatan, Owner at Murphy's Roatan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

thank you so much JOHNS for your great review we are so glad that curtis did a great job for you on your visit to roatan and we sure hope to see you all again may god bless murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I recently took cruise #9 . I guess I can say ive learned a lot of do's and don'ts over the years. One thing I have learned is I do not book excursions through the cruise lines. They always say that they guarantee the safety and transportation etc. Well I have seen that be totally untrue many times! I always do research online and find my own tours. I got the information on Murphy Tours about a month before my trip. I spoke to one of their representatives in the States numerous times on the phone and they were very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions and helped us make the right choices to fit our group. This was a Junior /Senior group from a school so they recommended some awesome things to see. We were very excited about our trip but unfortunetly due to bad weather we were not able to dock for the day so we missed our port. When I returned home I contacted them and explained what had happened and they sent me a 100% refund within one week. I would recommend them for any of their services. I hope that next year we will be able to make it to Honduras and we will be using their services.

Thank TammyE843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmurphRoatan, Owner at Murphy's Roatan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

so sorry that your ship was not able to dock TAMMY but i hope that we will see you all next year we live up to our promise so glad to hear that you have already recieved your refund may god bless murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My family had the pleasure of Murphy's expertise, guidance, knowledge and friendliness! He said he was oursnfornthe day and would take us to do whatever we wanted and he did not disappoint. First stop, zip lining- safe, fun, and monkeys were included! It was there that we quickly realized how popular Murphy was and we called him the "Mayor" for the rest of the day as he knew everyone! He got us discounts as a result. The next stop - a Mayan zoo and butterfly garden. There we had a private tour guide and were even able to go into the animal cages. In retrospect, that might not have been the wisest choice but having toucans on your head and monkeys wrapped around your neck can make one a little giddy:) And , no one got sick or bitten so fun trumps caution. Our final stop was a secluded beach where we were able to get beach chairs and snorkel. We could have had massages on the beach as they were also offered but declined. Murphy was polite, professional, and an extremely gracious host! We look forward to using him again in the future and highly, highly recommend him for your travel experience as well. Thank you Murphy for an incredibly memorable time!!

Thank 689MariaM689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmurphRoatan, Owner at Murphy's Roatan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

thank you so very much 689mariam689 so happy you enjoyed your time here in roatan with us thank you for your knowledge and company i sure hope we meet agai may god bless murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Roatan Tours also viewed

 

Been to Murphy's Roatan Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing