We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the best food on the island!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Bahia Beach Grill

Blue Bahia Beach Grill
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner "On the Beach" in Sandy Bay.People are talking about;Seafood (Lobster & Shrimp prepared-Grilled,Garlic,Cajun,Cocnut, any way you like it & Whole Fish too!), Smoked Brisket, Pork & Ribs (We have the ONLY brick smoker on the island & we only use USDA Meats!), The BEST Hamburgers (which is great with our homemade Onion Rings) and of course we have a complete menu for you to choose from.Sit on the Beach and enjoy an icy bucket of Beer, Monkey La La, Blue Bahia or many other Tropical Drinks.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still the best food on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was the first time we had been back to Blue Bahia Resort since Rob & Lisa purchased the grill. They sure didn't disappoint!! Talk about customer service, Blue Bahia Beach Grill has it in spades! The best chefs on the island, Daniel & Alex are still there and have added some new menu items. The food is always fresh and the prices are very reasonable. I think I could live on Daniel's Cajun sea bass and his churasco steak is to die for. Many nights there are specials ranging from fish fry Fridays, $10 steak night, and $5 hamburgers.Then there is Thirsty Thursday when you can get 2-4-1 Rum specials and 1/2 off appetizers.

There are many reasons we keep returning to Roatan. Now we've found 3 more: Blue Bahia Beach Grill and our new friends, Rob & Lisa. Thanks guys. See you on the beach!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steelblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    102
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of the Best !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My " Favourite " dinning on the Island . A must try is the 2 lb. Red Snapper enough for two , melts in your mouth , cooked to a perfection ! Friendly , Welcoming and the Atmosphere are second to none. Can hardly wait to return in Dec.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolidge, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Fish fry Friday on Sandy Bay!
Couldn't ask for better hosts than Rob and Lisa for a lovely Friday late luncheon at Blue Bahia on gorgeous Sandy Bay. The waitstaff could not be more kind and solicitous. A late fish fry started with a diet Coke at my solo table overlooking the Caribbean Sea. My waiter graciously acceded to my plea for some time to sip my Coke before offering up the fish. As I read a book,slipped off my flip-flops and just absorbed the gorgeous setting my fish fry was prepared à la minute. When I gave the nod my plate was delivered with a graceful flourish. Gorgeous battered white fish, succulent fries and I am happy to report absolutely scrumptious coleslaw. What a treat!!! Fantastic food, gracious hosts and amazing location!! Not to mention toucans and free bananas fresh from the trees!! This is a Roatan experience not to be missed!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hotcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the BEST pulled pork I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

ordered that pulled pork three times over the course of our visit to Roatan. Did not stay at Blue Bahia, and could have eaten elsewhere, and did other days. But kept coming back to that pulled pork!! Expensive for the island, but worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jwdnsdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Good Grill in Roatan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

A restaurant worth visiting when in Roatan. The food is excellent. The service is above average and the owners make you feel at home. There is a view of the beach , in fact you can walk on the beach before your meal with your drink while waiting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PackRatiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bahia Beach Grill also viewed

Sandy Bay, Roatan
 

Been to Blue Bahia Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing