We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bartender and Food in Sandy Bay!”

The Sunken Fish Tree Top Ocean View Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Sandy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A warm friendly atmosphere will greet you at the Sunken Fish, we would like you to feel relaxed and enjoy your time with us. Rustic Honduran surroundings, spacious tables and the best ocean views, come and enjoy a sunset drink perhaps we can tempt you with our menu.Daily specials are all made from locally sourced & organically grown . Great care and attention is put into our food by our internationally trained Chef Indra, not only for the taste but also presentation to ensure you will love your visit to the Sunken fish.
Mill Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Bartender and Food in Sandy Bay!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This lovely bar and restaurant is at Tranquilseas in Sandy Bay! Don't miss Tapa Tuesday, or their famous seafood paella, which is made to order with reservations! Jonan is the best bartender on the island!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kregan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    30
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kingston, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best of the Fresh”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Personal service, relaxed pace, if you would like less spice, they will gladly accommodate you. Interesting variety of healthy choices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaCaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truley a gem!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Polynesian style....we toured a couple of the rooms and they are beautiful! Listened to live music on Tuesday night....great service!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lauriej33467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas and live music!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We swung by on a Tuesday evening for their tapas night. It's a good thing we made reservations because it was completely full for the evening. The tapas were delicious if not better than many of the tapas bars in Spain. Highlights included the bacon wrapped asparagus, duck breast salad, and the chorizo with yucca chips. We ordered 8 items and a bottle of wine for our party of 4 and the total cost including tax and tip was about $30 US per person. The live music was very good especially the young teenager on the electric guitar!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cllo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“the crown jewel in this beautiful hotel”
Reviewed September 10, 2009

My family and friends recently stayed at Tranquilseas which where The Sunken Fish is located. The Sunken Fish is open to the public on Tuesdays and Fridays for live music and tapas. When our group arrived at the hotel on early Friday evening, it was lovely not to have to go out in search of a restaurant. We were extremely impressed with the ambiance/decor/view of the restaurant./bar so it was a special treat to have stunning food as well.
We had two types of shrimp, potato croquettes, meatballs, calamari, etc...all so very tasty and we thought good value. (the cost noted is for the tapa meal)
We also had another great meal, which was ceviche and a fantastic steak with chocolate mousse just before we left.

Thanks Monica and Chris!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank opusedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sunken Fish Tree Top Ocean View Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to The Sunken Fish Tree Top Ocean View Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing