We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron proving once again why he is the best in the Caribbean!”

Roatan Adventure Tours
Ranked #2 of 18 Tours in Coxen Hole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Roatan Adventure Tours, we provide top services for visiting and exploring the beautiful island of Roatan, Honduras. Whether you want to experience the thrills of zip lining over the tropical forest canopy, rest on a sandy beach or swim and snorkel in the turquoise waters surrounding the island, we can provide you with the customized tour of your choice. Whether you arrive by cruise ship or by air, we are there to serve you.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ron proving once again why he is the best in the Caribbean!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

When we pulled into port, it was pouring down. Ron met us and took us to the zip lines, There were 18 of us and most did the zip line while the rest of us were entertained by the monkeys. The zip lines were so much fun the rain seemed to be a non-factor. After we were finished; Ron took us to Bananarama, a beach resort on West Bay Beach. There we had lunch, did some shopping, kicked back at the beach and danced with descendants of the original settlers of the island.

On the way back we stopped to eat some Iguana, fried plantains, beans with rice and cheese with hot peppers. We then went up on the mountain to take scenic pictures before we had to leave.

There is no better than Ron. He always has something planned no matter what the weather or your taste. If you are looking for a great time in Roatan, send Ron an email, he never fails to impress.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DUKELOGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    15
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prompt refund”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had reserved a tour and zip line with Roatan Adventure Tours for Jan 9 but unfortunately our ship, Carnival Dream, could not get into Mahogany Bay due to severe winds. When returning home, much to my surprise, our deposit was already credited back to Paypal that very day. They
also sent a very nice email expressing sorrow that they could not welcome us and wished us to return in the future. Great customer!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ceeltee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent a wonderful day on Roatan thanks to our guide, Wilkie Rivers. Anything we wanted to do, he made it happen. I was really interested in taking pictures and Wilkie thoughtfully took us all over the island to the best spots.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paperbacklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sights of roatan”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had an excellent day tour of Roatan thru Roatan island adventures.. Hosted by Moody Jones. We felt very safe and secure. Spent the whole day touring. Great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glentoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“Outstanding day in Roatan with Ron Rivers!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We actually booked our Best of Roatan private tour via Bodden Tours, and were delighted to be introduced to Ron Rivers, with roatanadventuretour.net. Ron was courteous, knowledgeble, eager to please, accomodating, safety conscious, helpful and fun. After our Carnival Magic arrival in the new Mahogany Bay port, we walked out of the Carnival cruise port area, and up and over the hill to meet him. We planned a day with sightseeing east and north, to beautiful scenic views and to see some resorts where Ron arranged our entry, and then to snorkeling sites at West Bay and West End. Ron was very helpful and resourceful with obtaining snorkeling equipment ($10 pp) and finding us beach priviledges at Bananarama ($10 pp which included 1 drink) on West Bay Beach when our first choice of Grand Roatan was at capacity. He exceeded our expectations by advocating for us with Bananarama's management on service issues, and to treat us to some delightful fresh sweet breads on our return to the ship! All in all, a wonderful day for $25/pp plus tip--Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasMomTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Adventure Tours also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to Roatan Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing