We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron Rivers is the BEST!”

Roatan Adventure Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Best Of Island Tour
Ranked #2 of 18 Tours in Coxen Hole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Roatan Adventure Tours, we provide top services for visiting and exploring the beautiful island of Roatan, Honduras. Whether you want to experience the thrills of zip lining over the tropical forest canopy, rest on a sandy beach or swim and snorkel in the turquoise waters surrounding the island, we can provide you with the customized tour of your choice. Whether you arrive by cruise ship or by air, we are there to serve you.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ron Rivers is the BEST!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

DITTO to all the other excellent reviews of Ron Rivers and his tours! We booked with another tour company and lucked out and got Ron Rivers as our guide. We had an incredible day and love Roatan. Don't book with the ship. Too expensive! Ron is economical, will take you wherever you want to go on his beautiful island and will even introduce you to his adoreable family if interested. We loved playing with the monkey, visiting the iguana farm, eating sugar cane, drinking fresh coconut water, tasting some yummy meats from a special vendor friend, and even tasted iguana meat! We visited a butterfly santuary with incredible parrots. West End Beach was beautiful! He introduced us to some great pineapple cookies and then emailed us the recipe! We missed out on the zip lining, but hope to do it in May 2013. I'm cruising with a large group then and will be advising them to contact Ron for a great time on Roatan. You won't be disappointed with Ron!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dhubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    15
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“West End Beach Resort and 18 line Zip Line !!! 11/24/12”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Wow what a tour!!!
More than we could have asked for..Ron really took are of our group of 15 all ages.
Took us zip lining, played with Monkeys, Went to West End Beach to Snorkle.
It was like being in an aquarium...
This Tour was a must.. saved us so much
Was there for our every need..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Newworldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
263 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We are so happy to have booked with this company. We had Ron, the owner, as our guide for the "zip and dip" tour. He took us to the 18 zip line zip line place, which was great. He then took us to West Beach and to a great spot with excellent snorkeling. In the mean time, we learned a lot about him and about Roatan. A great experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank MileHighJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, Fl
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“zip and dip island tour”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our expeience in Roatan was amazing with Ron!! We had an excellent zip line adventure with William Riuers with Jungle Top!! We were the first customers of the day. We were never rushed and got to enjoy the scenery ;-) He took our camera and captured amazing photos of us - Thanks Again!! Ron took us over to the beach, if you have a chance to rent a boat, go fish right off the beach by the reef. He gave us lots of local information. We ended out trip with a trip to the local grocery store for some amazing conch and rice. Hopefully, we will be back soon and continue to figure how to retire on the beach ;-)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Roatan Adventure Tours”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Excellent! It was my wife and I first Cruise for our second anniversary. When I go back I will For sure book Ron in advance to make sure I get him and you don't! It was great! He was Friendly, reliable, knowledgeable, accommodating, and a great Family man (we got to meet them). You will not go wrong booking Roatan Adventure Tours. There is so much you can do and see so get off the boat quick and they will be there waiting. We did a Zip line, played with Monkeys, ate some Mango's, drank some local Beer, drove around the Island, ate some some lunch,(CRAB) got some local homemade pepper vinegar from ( its a secrete). visited some local shops. It was great! Price was great! left room for a nice tip that they deserved!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Adventure Tours also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to Roatan Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing