We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food & Staff!”
Review of Frenchy's 44

Frenchy's 44
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Coxen Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Classy Family Restaurant and Bar with great tasting American/Caribbean cuisine and great atmosphere!! Tuesday to Sunday open 10 a.m. to 10 p.m., weekends a bit longer....Wednesday night Karaoke night with special prizes to the winner...Thursday night 44 special buy 4 of a kind and get one FREE!!! ...Friday night Live music......Saturday night LIve Guitar music and play at the beach all day....Sunday Island music all day , Island food and at night Persian night with you won't go hungry delicious Persian food, Persian Music and Belly Dancers.....join us for an unforgettable dining experience on the water and truly an enjoyable time!!!!
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ate here a couple of times on our vacation to Roatan. The food was absolutely amazing both times. The drinks were a little on the
pricey side. But the staff is great and very friendly.

Thank BoMac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Frenchy's 44, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive five star review....its our dear guests such as yourself that make what we do all worthwhile:)

Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 153 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a nice place. The service was good and the food was good too. We had fish tacos and a shrimp dish and they were both delicious. The setting is beautiful and the place is very classy and clean, right on the water, nice table setting, etc.. A little kitten hung out and watched us eat so I gave it some fish taco. What can I say?

By the way, TripAdvisor lists it in Coxen Hole, which it is not (not even close). It’s close to French Harbor/French Cay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank phil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Frenchy's 44, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review....

Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent two full days at Little French Key last week and had a couple cocktails at the bar before heading over on the ferry. The bartenders, Miguel and Mario, were absolutely awesome! We had some time to kill on our last day in Roatan, before heading to the airport, so we stopped back in one more time for lunch. I had the ceviche, my husband had the steak bites and we shared chicken quesedillas. Everything was amazing. The people that we met at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key made it that much harder to leave and head back home to the states. I would definitely recommend stopping in for lunch or dinner and a drink or two. The staff and owner are all very personable and the views are amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Frenchy's 44, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive five star review....its our dear guests such as yourself that make what we do all worthwhile:)

Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Frenchy's 44 is a wonderful place and the staff are excellent. Our family visited off a cruise to celebrate 50 year anniversary and what a perfect place to have it. The staff was wonderful, the drinks were awesome, and the food was excellent. The atmosphere is so wonderful and is a true paradise. Thank you for your commitment to having such a wonderful place to visit and hope to return one day.

Thank Swordfish911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Frenchy's 44, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive five star review....its our dear guests such as yourself that make what we do all worthwhile:)

Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We enjoyed a sunday afternoon here out on the key, did some snorkeling, had a few drink then enjoyed a nice Sushi Dinner. The owners are awesome and food was wonderful! We loved the feel of just being able to adventure here! Thanks Little French Key!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OsuGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Frenchy's 44, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this positive five star review....its our dear guests such as yourself that make what we do all worthwhile:)

Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchy's 44 also viewed

 
French Harbour, Roatan
 
Coxen Hole, Roatan
French Harbour, Roatan
 

Been to Frenchy's 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing