We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise on a bay. Owner, employees, atmosphere, are great.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frenchy's 44

Frenchy's 44
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Coxen Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront Classy Family Restaurant and Bar with great tasting American/Caribbean cuisine and great atmosphere!! Tuesday to Sunday open 10 a.m. to 10 p.m., weekends a bit longer....Wednesday night Karaoke night with special prizes to the winner...Thursday night 44 special buy 4 of a kind and get one FREE!!! ...Friday night Live music......Saturday night LIve Guitar music and play at the beach all day....Sunday Island music all day , Island food and at night Persian night with you won't go hungry delicious Persian food, Persian Music and Belly Dancers.....join us for an unforgettable dining experience on the water and truly an enjoyable time!!!!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise on a bay. Owner, employees, atmosphere, are great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We were moored in the bay and occasionally treat ourselves to Freche's 44 to enjoy polenesian night, kareoke, or just a good lobster & steak meal that was well priced and delicious.
Captain randy collins

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeeCaptainRJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Frenchy's 44, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and positive review...Glad to be of service...Management Team @ Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    14
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Cay and Place in the whole Roatan Island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

First its a unique Cay and a Restaurant the ambiance its so relax and peaceful the food and service its great I recomended a million times this place.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Frenchy's 44, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your positive review and recomendations...our mission is your enjoyment...
Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Cay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquez, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Interesting Place but there are better places to eat and drink”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Down in the mangrove swamps at dusk you get the smell and bugs. Service was slow but food is okay. Good place to get to by boat but if you have car, etc there are better places.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BandDMarquezTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Frenchy's 44, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for you vote of confidence on "interesting Place" we are sorry you experienced discomfort by events of mother nature.... After all we are a waterfront, open air dining establishment....we are certain that with the constant eastern trade winds at our location your experience must have been on one of those "rare and breezeless" dusks, not normally the case however....Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't miss The French Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

What a pure delight! We took a short 3 min boat ride to the French Key which is a private island owned by the same owner of Frenchy's 44. Spend some time on this wonderful island in a hammock, wonderful glider chairs, checking out the cages of monkeys and parrots, hang out on the white sandy beach and have a cocktail in the open air bar. After you have enough time of heaven, take the boat ride back to Frenchy's 44 and have a fantastic dinner and dance over the water. This is a hidden oasis and I highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Frenchy's 44, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Our mission is your enjoyment....very glad to see we are on track...thank you for your kind words and positive review...mangement team at Little French Key and Frenchy's 44
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Day of my cruise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We just happened to come across a young lady selling tickets to Frenchy's 44 that included taxi and beach. Price was $25 for all except food/drink. To us, it was worth it! The place was just gorgeous! Clean and very friendly! The food was just delicious! We especially loved the chips/salsa. All homemade right there! We had the shrimp with rice/beans, salad, and chips/salsa. YUM! My husband and I loved it.
We thought this was the best day trip on our entire cruise! So relaxing and inviting!
Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GrammyKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Frenchy's 44, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words....Our mission is your enjoyment and we are very glad to see we can deliver on our promised mission. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchy's 44 also viewed

 
French Harbour, Roatan
Coxen Hole, Roatan
 

Been to Frenchy's 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing