We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It just doesn't get any better than this.”

Roatan Sun Splash Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.99*
and up
Roatan Shore Excursion: West Island Tour
Ranked #5 of 18 Tours in Coxen Hole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over a decade of experience, Roatan Sun Splash Tours can assure you, they will get you back to your cruise ship on time! For added assurance, you are protected under their guarantee. Specializing in group bookings and fun family tours, Sun Splash Tours provide an array of adventurous excursions - day charters - and customized private tour packages. Leave the crowds, vendors and traffic behind and enjoy a comfortable worry-free day with on time service, free amenities and more! The team will definitely keep you entertained, so get ready for an adventure to remember - Your fun starts here!
los angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It just doesn't get any better than this.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is the second time I have used Roatan Sun Splash Tours for an excursion in Roatan. I can say without hesitation that there is no other company I would use to book tours down there.

Stephanie is a pleasure to deal with when it comes to communications and contacts. Emails and inquiries are answered within a very short amount of time, so you are never left waiting for an answer.

Since they know the island and the businesses there, they are quite adept and insuring that the tour or company chosen for your excursion matches up with you. They don't just throw people into a group and let things happen, they cater to your needs.

And speaking of catering, we were fortunate enough to have lunch after our last tour with them, where they treated us to the local drink (something with rum and coconuts, and oooh so good).. and a home made lunch made with ingredients from their yard.

Bottom line, this is the company to deal with if you want an excursion that is designed for you, rather than being grouped with the masses. Use Roatan Sun Splash, you will be thrilled that you did.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank drschoenbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    9
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“sun splash tours - roatan”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

You know that feeling where you just feel at ease and you know everything will be ok. That's what we felt from the moment we were (4 adults and 7 young children) picked up by our gracious tour guides Ellington and James. Absolutely the best! We went to a monkey farm, iguana farm and then back to an absolutely breathtaking restaurant/resort with infinity pool, amazing lunch, unlimited drinks and a perfect beach. We didn't want to leave as despite it being spring break we basically had the place to ourselves. We were given very special treatment and felt right at home. What an amazing day we will never forget! thank you.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah's L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatangurl, Owner at Roatan Sun Splash Tours, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We had such a great time with your group, especially the kids. They were so smart, and charming. We appreciate your feedback and that you chose us, we're always happy to share the island with fellow Canucks. We hope you'll return again one day... soon! until then, paradise awaits you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Great time in paradise!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We took a day trip to Pigeon Key with Sun Splash Tours, it turned out to be the best day of our entire vacation. We did not have to worry about anything! Pigeon Key was beautiful and James and Stephanie did a great job taking care of us. The snorkeling was perfect, and they even let the kids fish off our boat on the way home. The fishing was the highlight of my 7 year old son's trip. We loved it so much a group of our friends booked the same trip for 2 days later. Thank you James and Stephanie!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BunkyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco, Monaco, Monaco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roatan Sun Splash Tours are the best!!!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I would like to extend a gracious Thank You to Roatan Sun Splash Tours for an amazing time. We were picked up and taking to a great dive shop, where we had amazing dives. We were then whisked away to their private home and made the most incredible post dive meal EVER, while we overlooked the bay and regaled tales of dives and other adventures. We felt like family and that itself was very relaxing, which is why we will always choose Roatan Sun Splash Tours for every visit. Thanks Stephanie and James, YOU are the BEST!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank El Duende A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatangurl, Owner at Roatan Sun Splash Tours, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We had a great time hosting you again this year! Next visit you'll need to return for a land vacation so we can show you more of our beautiful island 'above' the surface :0) Thanks for the great videos you posted on our Facebook page, they are awesome!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
“Little piece of paradise”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Enjoyed my stay in Roatan, weather was beautiful and Sun Splash Tours provided fantastic service with snorkeling, zip lining and a personal tour of the their island paradise (east & west side), Coxen Hole, and various local haunts. Its very evident Stephanie & James love the island, and love sharing it with others even more. Book with Sun Splash Tours, you won't be disappointed!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BMed77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatangurl, Owner at Roatan Sun Splash Tours, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing us during your vacation on Roatan. It was pleasure spending time with you and we hope you'll be back again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Sun Splash Tours also viewed

 

Been to Roatan Sun Splash Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing