We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day in Roatan”

Roatan Sun Splash Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.99*
and up
Roatan Shore Excursion: West Island Tour
Ranked #5 of 18 Tours in Coxen Hole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over a decade of experience, Roatan Sun Splash Tours can assure you, they will get you back to your cruise ship on time! For added assurance, you are protected under their guarantee. Specializing in group bookings and fun family tours, Sun Splash Tours provide an array of adventurous excursions - day charters - and customized private tour packages. Leave the crowds, vendors and traffic behind and enjoy a comfortable worry-free day with on time service, free amenities and more! The team will definitely keep you entertained, so get ready for an adventure to remember - Your fun starts here!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One day in Roatan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked the private snorkel and beach excursion with Roatan Sun Splash( family party of 8). Stephanie, James and Moody delivered as promised. Although we all enjoy cruising, we wanted to get away from "cruise crowds" while in port. Enjoyed private snorkel trip with Moody who took us to a very nice shallow reef. Lots of fish as well as huge lobsters and conchs. We then took a boat ride to private beach where we had a nice lunch prepared for our group. Spent the afternoon relaxing. These folks are lovely people to work with. Setting up our tour was easy and they were responsive. It was a fabulous way to spend one day in Roatan!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCWoods, General Manager at Roatan Sun Splash Tours, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
It was indeed a beautiful day! It was a great day of snorkeling and we hope our island bbq was a delight :-) Moody is an excellent snorkel guide and we are proud to have him as part of our team. We'll be sure to send your regards to him, for you!

it was a pleasure meeting you all and sharing our stories of previous adventures and travels. Your group was a true delight and we enjoyed sharing our beautiful little piece of private paradise with you.
Say hello to everyone for us!
Steph, James and the Sun Splash Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    9
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Communication”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our family of 8 had a wonderful day planned with Roatan Sun Splash Tours. Steph had been in communication with me on quite a few occasions over the past 7 months. We had decided on a small tour, snorkelling and parasailing. Unfortunately our cruise ship could not port due to high winds. I could not get in contact with Steph while on the ship but before I got home she had been in contact via email explaining that a full refund of my $100 deposit was on its way. We were very disappointed as the island looked beautiful from a mile out at sea. Hopefully next year we can try again to have this tour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dianelovescruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCWoods, General Manager at Roatan Sun Splash Tours, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I have to say, it was very sad to see the storm blow through on a day I know you put so much effort into making perfect for your family.
Although we didn't get to meet in person, the months of communication was a pleasure.
I hope one day soon, you'll venture our way once again. Next trip, we'll make sure it is one heck of a good time!!!
Thank you for choosing Roatan Sun Splash and we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Bight Chefs - First Class Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had the pleasure of having Stephanie and James prepare several meals for us while we were renting a house in their neighborhood over the holidays. They shared many local dishes with us and everything was absolutely delicious! They would come to our rental home to cook and serve the meals, or if we were out later than dinner time, they would prepare it for us and keep it warm until we made it back. One night they even arranged to have live music performed during dinner. It was simply amazing!

Over the course of two weeks we became friends and they truly made our vacation an amazing experience. The bonus was their tour business, Roatan Sun Splash Tours. While we did not go on any excursions with them directly (we had a rental car), they did set up a couple activities for us and gave us insight to the best, not to be missed sights and places to shop on the island. We were really able to experience Roatan as "locals" - even if only for two weeks - and we owe that to Stephanie and James.

Thanks guys for everything!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TMAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“January 2013 Excursion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our cruising party of six booked a zip line/beach excursion. Lincoln was waiting for us outside the gates. Although he is from Belize, his knowledge of Honduras was great, not to mention great English. He provided us country history on our way to the zipline. After the zipline we spent time with the monkeys and then finally went to the beach. Zipline took one hour, monkey's fifteen minutes which left at least three hours at the beach.

What we liked:
Teens loved going into the monkey cage and feeding them
Teens loved the parasail that we bought while on the beach
History and how beautiful the island was
Our guide watched out for us and seemed to really care
He gave us a piece of the island at the end

What could be better:
There are approximately twelve zip lines on the island. We went to one that was primarily for beginners. I was expecting more of a rush and so were my teens. Please make sure and tell them before you arrive, what you expect on the zip line. The extreme zip line is on the other side of the island so your beach time may be shorter.
We constantly were asked to buy things on the beach. The same guy offered me Ray Ban sunglasses at least ten times although I had a nice pair of sunglasses on my head!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“our best vacation day during our cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hi we just wanted to tell everyone reading this, That spending a day in the company of Stephany and her husband James. I contacted her via internet, and explained what we were looking for, since we had 4 adults and 2 13 year olds. She was great in desining a snorkel tour and then we spent the rest of the day at their lovely private cove in the back of their house. She cooked and wonderfull lunch and drinks were plentifull!!!. We felt like at a friends house. We definetly recomend using them instead of the cruise tours. We are definetly going back soon, but for a longer stay. Steph, James THANKS A LOT !!!!!!
Nelson, Charlie Tony, Carmen and Sebasthian

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nelson n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCWoods, Owner at Roatan Sun Splash Tours, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
hey guys! my wife and I still mention what a great day we had with you all!
Puerto Rico better watch out, because Sun Splash might be making a 'splash' there soon!

We'll hold you to the next visit and look forward to showing you more of Roatan and all the fun and good times it has to offer.

Cheers to you my new friends!!
Scooby says you have to come back, he's ready to go swimming again!
James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Sun Splash Tours also viewed

 

Been to Roatan Sun Splash Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing