We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks To Creg Roatan Was Our Port of Call”
Review of Roatan Henry Tour

Roatan Henry Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Roatan Ziplines, Beaches and Monkey Park
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Roatan Private Tour: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Roatan Combo Tour: Jungle Horseback Riding and Beach Break
Ranked #7 of 20 Tours in Coxen Hole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Roatan zip line,snorkeling excursion,jungle horse back ridding and monkey park,roatan vip free style mangrove tour,island tour by boat,mangrove tour zip line and hiking in roatan,roatan west bay beach tour Hi welcome to my site my name is Henry Bennett and I will be your guide while you are learning about my tour company and the services that we offer, we are more than glad to provide you with a adventures and informative tour of Roatan, We are a full-service tour operator offering complete tour planning for individuals and groups of all sizes. We can help you plan your next event from start to finish. We specialize in using a wide variety of transportation, hotel choices, attraction tickets, meal planning, and guide service, to name a few. We know the "ins & outs" of the area... We know the hotels, restaurants, Bars, cafés, Clubs, attractions, museums, shopping, Hiking, Sailing, Kayaking, Parasailing, and Visit to Cultural Communities such as: politilly bight, Flowers, Punta gorda
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We book the extreme zip line tour and west bay beach before leaving Miami with Roatan Henry tour
when we get there and get of the ship it take us about 5 minute to find creg our guide for the he meet us with a great smile and introduce himself to us as our guide for the day he firth took us to the extreme zip line on our way to the zip line he was very informative after getting to the zip line he sit and waited on us there the zip line was amazing we all love it.
it was a one and a life time experience after doing the zip line we heed to the beach he continue informing us of his island which he same to love very much on our way to the west bay beach we made a few stop for pictures after getting to the west bay beach he sit there and waited for us all day creg was great this tour was the best stop on our cruise thank to creg and his company Roatan Henry tour

Thank stacy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henrytour2011, Manager at Roatan Henry Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this great positive review....We are very glad that you experienced a very enjoyable time with us and may G.B.U you and you family:-) Management ROATAN HENRY TOUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better tour guide, very friendly, knowledgeable, polite and kind.
Our driver first took us to our horse back-riding tour which was amazing, then he took us shopping and finished up at the beach where fish were swimming all around us and could
even feed them.

Had a great time in Roatan and Henry tour made it very special.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Manolo3869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henrytour2011, Manager at Roatan Henry Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words .We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and fully enjoyed what we have to offer.... Thank you for your very Positive review and may God Bless you and your family best regard henry tour team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a very impressive driver named Craig who was very knowledgeable of the Island and the history. He spent a lot of time taking us to places that were more local and fun.
Would use them again for booking activity's for Roatan.
The horse back tour was enjoyable even with the detour due to bad weather.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nativediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henrytour2011, Manager at Roatan Henry Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words .We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and fully enjoyed what we have to offer.... Thank you for your very Positive review and may God Bless you and your family
best regard henry tour team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a customized private tour. Henry personalized our tour to everything we wanted. We gave him our list of things we wanted to see & do. (We basically wanted a whole island tour with a little bit of everything. ) It was an awesome tour! You won't go wrong with Roatan Henry Tour. Our guide was fantastic, he even made a few extra stops that he thought we might enjoy. And he was correct. We did have to walk away from the port & up a hill to get to the area where our guide was allowed to meet us. (well worth the walk) Our tour guide was allowed to drop us off right at the port area so we didn't have the long walk back. Things we did need were, good walking shoes, bathing suit, beach towel, water bottle. There are places along the way to get something to eat which was an additional cost because we wanted to wait and pick a place once we arrived. Our tour was 6 1/2 hours.

1  Thank Ebjr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henrytour2011, Owner at Roatan Henry Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your review we are glad that we was able to provide a good service for you and your group best regard henry tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The tour guide we had was very nice. We were met right outside the cruise port gate where he was holding a sign. The booking process was relatively painless as well.

The Zip tour (independent review will be done with the operator) was with Jungle Top Zipline Adventure. Our little group of 2 people were the only 2 with the guide on the zipline, and it was a pretty good course. The monkey encounter afterwards was awesome, however! The guides were wonderful; they took us through the course and took a bunch of pictures with our camera :) You'll get a very private treatment here.

After Ziplining, it was back in the van for about a 20 minute drive to Moon Bay (West End) beach. It had just rained, so the beach wasn't crystal clear as it should have been, but the water was nice (for December 31) and the bay was relatively quiet. The only problem here were the many people offering merch and massage - it would have been nice if they weren't around.

Last was a trip back to the port.

PROs: Very private tour, friendly guide, good (not great, have had better) zipline course, pleasant beach at a bar with private beach loungers, and a pleasant ride back to the ship.

CONs: This entire thing is cash only and you have to pay at each stop. I would have preferred not carrying this much cash, the zipline course's platforms could have felt a little safer and the course could have been more exhilerating, and it would have been nicer not to have to keep beach vendors at bay.

Overall, it was a nice day on Roatan and we felt safe (for the most part - those platforms at Jungle Top were a bit shaky, seriously). If you are looking for a tour, I encourage you to look strongly at Henry's and avoid the ship excursions - you'll get better service and at a better price!

5  Thank pad_lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henrytour2011, Owner at Roatan Henry Tour, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your review we are glad that we was able to provide a good service for you and your group best regard henry tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Henry Tour also viewed

 

Been to Roatan Henry Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing