We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!!!”

Roatan Christopher Tours
Ranked #4 of 20 Tours in Coxen Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were met at the ship by Alonzo and right away we knew we were in good hands!!! He took us around the island and showed us numerous places that we were amazed at. Then he took us to our zip line. The most amazing thing we have ever been on. Alonzo stayed their while we did our thing and when we where finished took us to a private beach. He helped us order told us what he liked and it was to die for. Once again he stayed right with us as we did our thing and when we were ready to go he took us right back to the boat!! It was a wonderful time and the price was right to have someone like that as a personal guide. We are going back in June of 2014 and this time with a big group so Alonzo be ready to show us around again!!!!! Had a BLAST!!!!!!!!!!

1  Thank Lane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher_Tours, Owner at Roatan Christopher Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your reviews and experience you had with us here on our beautiful Island of Roatan Honduras. We truly appreciate your visit here with us and are happy to know that you enjoy your time with Alonzo at Roatan Christopher Tours. He will always be here by the grace of the good LORD and will always be happy to see you again and take care of you once more someday in the near future.
All the best wishes to you.
Sincerely roatan Christopher Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 379 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our personal guide showed us Roatan and taught us a lot about the culture and island history. We saw iguanas, mangroves, and snorkeled. He even stopped a banana truck so we could try a truly fresh banana. We had a wonderful day and can't wait to go back!

1  Thank Karen_H600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher_Tours, Owner at Roatan Christopher Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your reviews and experience you had with us here on our beautiful Island of Roatan Honduras. We truly appreciate your visit here with us and are happy to know that you enjoy your time with Roatan Christopher Tours. Thanks again and hope to see you some day in the near future.
All the best wishes to you.
Sincerely roatan Christopher Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I would not hesitate a bit to recommend Christopher tours to anyone!! If we have the opportunity to visit roatan again we most certainly would book with them. Our group of 10 with ages ranging from 8-75 were all made to feel safe and comfortable the entire time while zip lining and beach visit. The quick response to any questions/concerns we had was very helpful and our guide Kevin was unbelievably knowledgeable and made our excursion even better! I cannot express how much we appreciate their professionalism and that they made this one of our greatest excursions we experienced! By all means Christopher tours is geared toward making sure their customers have a fabulous experience all while keeping safety in mind. Thanks again Alonzo for being so helpful and even calling me to clarify our arrangements and to Kevin for guaranteeing that we would have a memorable day! We couldn't have asked for a better time!

Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We booked with Christopher Tours prior to leaving on our cruise based on other reviews. We were not disappointed!. We did the island tour with our group of 8. Alonzo was our personal guide and was very knowledgeable and proud of the island. We basically went from one end of Mahogany Bay to the other with as many stops in between and we wanted. We did some shopping at the local shops, saw the working side of the island and the more touristy side of the island. We were able to stop and enjoy the beach in 2 locations. One of our party needed to find a special hygiene item that was not in the local grocery store. After asking Alonzo, he very discretely made an extra stop that had the item. This was probably my favorite cruise stop because of the flexibility of this tour. Would definitely use Christopher Tours again.

Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher_Tours, Owner at Roatan Christopher Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your reviews and experience you had with us here on our beautiful Island of Roatan Honduras. We truly appreciate your visit here with us and are happy to know that you enjoy your time with Roatan Christopher Tours. Thanks again and hope to see you some day in the near future.
All the best wishes to you.
Sincerely roatan Christopher Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Spent our day with Dario, the best guide ever. After our short walk down the hill we met Dario and were off for a great day. First stop Mayan Eden a wild animal park. With a monkey on my shoulder we walked around looking at other native animals to Honduras. There were just 2 in my party so the treatment was very personal and we were treated very special. This small park is not to be missed. As Dario drove us around we got a history lesson, and he had an answer for all of our questions. I will be back and always book a Christopher Tour.

1  Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Christopher Tours also viewed

 

Been to Roatan Christopher Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing