We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$100
Expedia.com$100
Priceline$100
eDreams$100
Travelocity$100
CheapTickets$100
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
9
4
2
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
4
2
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We had a very nice room with an ocean view and we slept very well! Having breakfast outside with view on the pool and on the ocean was a very nice start in the day.
The food was delicious and fresh. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and always ready to help out: make sure you try their paella ! A really nice place and not yet overcrowded by tourists.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kev D, Propietario at Marbella Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thanks a lot, but our work is to serve as well as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

I loved this small hotel located in one of Guatemala's most beautiful beaches.
The staff is super nice and always ready to help if you need anything. I especially loved the food; everything home-made and fresh! I hope to go back there soon and enjoy staying in one of their ocean-view rooms with a balcony.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 614annam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

In sum: Great family-run hotel with an awesome pool and great Spanish restaurant. I have been to Monterrico before many times but this was by far my best experience so far. The restaurant serves primarily Spanish food but also international food. If you have any dietary requirements you can just let the management know and they do their best to fulfill your needs (I am a vegetarian who is allergic to gluten :))

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank 614annam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews