We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Monterrico
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best restaurant in Montericco”
Review of El Pelicano

El Pelicano
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Monterrico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Guatemalan, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 502/5584-2400
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Could possibly be best in country. Swiss owners ensure too quality. Also prices compared to home or Anigua low for this level. Seafood in particular exceptional. The three dessert choices all amAzing

After doing nightly turtle release Right across road

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MUrban99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 121 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2019 via mobile

Loved everything about this restaurant, the food, the ambience, the service! The fish was very fresh, the dessert was decadent, and the beef carpaccio was one of the best I’ve ever had! Such a lovely discovery here!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank LightPacker157555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

A 5 star restaurant in a 2 star town. Monterrico has its ..well sort of...charm but eating dinner here is highly unexpectedly 5 stars. We feasted on carpaccio, fish, bruschetta, burgers... all of it delicious. The staff was incredibly professional and the place was extremely clean. I just never expected such a wonderful meal here. EAT HERE!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SaraBPasquini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We were only in Monterrico for two nights and ate here both times as the food was so good! The restaurant isn’t the easiest place to find but it’s worth the search! The fresh fish was divine as were the shrimps and chicken kebabs! We were a large group so service was slow but the staff made sure we had bread to nibble on and plenty to drink. The owner made a point of checking in with us all which was a lovely gesture. Will definitely be eating here again when we return to Monterrico!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank elmack70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

This was my food highlight within my 3 months living in Monterrico. Delicious meals, appropriate prices, good service. I love their gin tonics and the michelada. If you are a vegetarian or even vegan, they offer you nice alternatives as well - just ask for it.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c_est_la_vivie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pelicano also viewed

Monterrico, Santa Rosa Department
Hawaii, Monterrico
 
Monterrico, Santa Rosa Department
Monterrico, Santa Rosa Department
 
Monterrico, Santa Rosa Department
Monterrico, Santa Rosa Department
 

Been to El Pelicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing