We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mighty Victory Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Coast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mighty Victory Hotel
Save
You added Mighty Victory Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coast
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

It is what it says on the tin! Clean, restful no noise, good breakfast. Not amazing just good for a nights stay. I prefer the oasis hotel in cape coast as it by the sea and u can for the same money stay on the coast but it is a perfect second choice. Also the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: We choose an air con room but the light in the bathroom didn't work and the shower wasn't gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    41
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
27
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This inconspicuous but really nice hotel is worth a visit! The staff is very helpful, very friendly and the rooms are simple but really okay for the price! They have powerful vens in the rooms! The restaurant kitchen is fabulous and they are pleased to serve you the authentic Ghana menues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beautiful_Ghana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Given the local standards in Ghana, Might Victory is a fantastic choice. Richard, the owner, is so nice - he even took my brother and I to a soccer game and filled us in on the local sports scene. The food at the restaurant is solid, and the rooms are clean with good ventilation. If I end up back in Cape Coast, I will call the Might Victory first.

Room Tip: The "family room" (sleeps 4) worked pretty well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FuriousToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel was ok for one night. Service is fine. Breakfast is not included but worth the price. Good location on top of a small hill with a nice view.

Unfortunately in our room there was a strong smell of mildew and the pillows were stinky as well.
The shower head was broken, so I had to unscrew it to get some water off the hose. Light in the bathroom was flickering. Furniture is old and partially falling apart.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the first time I have been sorely disappointed in a Tripadvisor recommended hotel and to see it is proudly displaying a 2012 Tripadvisor award is very sad. The hotel is cheap and it should be. According to the tile signed on our bathroom it was built in 1995 and that is the last time it was decorated. The AC did work in room but the water pressure and temperature were low and lukewarm.
Others have said the staff was good, but we must have had the replacement crew. We ordered a sausage kebab as appetizer and my husband ordered the shredded beef and I had a chicken kebab for dinner entrees. It took 50 minutes to get the sausage kebab, 1hour and 20 minutes to get the chicken kebab and 2 hours to get the shredded beef. There were two other couples in the restaurant and their meals took just as long. We might have been able to have a drink while waiting but the BAR had 1bottle of wine (we drank it so don't count on getting one if you happen to go there). They had a few bottles of sprite, the other travelers drank them out of beer and there was not a drop of ice, whiskey,gin, vodka or schnapps. If you even think of staying BYOB you'll need it to get through.

The service at the extra charge breakfast the next morning was almost as bad. Only 45 minutes for eggs, sausage, toast and coffee.

They also charge for internet.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyager52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cape Coast hotels

Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed two times in the Mighty Victory Hotel, in 2008 and in 2012.
As many other reviews have indicated, it is very basic and the rooms would need some maintenance/modernization. The room that I slept in this time (103) was not so nice, it somehow had an odd smell. In addition, daily cleaning was obviously not done. When I returned in the evening, the room was in the same state as I left it.
On the other hand, the Mighty Victory has some advantages: the location, the price, and the familiar atmosphere. You get easily into contact with other guests and the staff is friendly. I also enjoyed the food (but I think it was better in 2008).
By Ghanaian standards, this is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adwoa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We recently stayed here. The room was mediocre but acceptable. During our stay the staff were unfriendly and rude, however the real problem started after we left. 2 days later we received a threatening phonecall and text from the owner accusing us of not having paid our bill. He would not listen and repeatedly demanded money. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coast
1.4 mi away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 7 in Cape Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto
#2 of 7 in Cape Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
8.7 mi away
Coconut Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Coconut Grove Bridge House
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Atlantic Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marrets International
Marrets International
#8 of 18 in Cape Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mighty Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mighty Victory Hotel

Property: Mighty Victory Hotel
Address: | E.30 A/3 Aboom Road, Cape Coast, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Central Region > Cape Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Mighty Victory Hotel Ghana/Cape Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing