We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat Yourself!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Beach Resort Restaurant

Oasis Beach Resort Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Cape Coast
Cuisines: African, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Treat Yourself!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Goat meat kabobs! African cultural dance night!! Comfortable Public Restroom!!!
I did'nt have a chance to taste any of the continental cuisine, but it was a bit expensive for my budget. The place was full of foreigners and locals almost all the time...definitely "the" spot to be for most visitors on the weekend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoyStarh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Decent food. Kind of pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I ate here for breakfast once and also for dinner. The english breakfast was very satisfying. It has a nice view of the ocean and comfortable seating arrangements. The pizza was lackluster, the dough reminded me of a frozen pizza.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“the best meal in six weeks of travel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

This place has nice tables overlooking the ocean, cooled by the ocean breezes. We ate here twice and bothntimes were goid. However, the second time I had the lobster for about $15 and it was delicious. It was actually a pile of small lobsters/ocean crayfish and they were wonderful. The beer was cold and I think back on that dinner very fondly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank blkdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Margaritaville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Jimmy Buffet would be right at home here. A laid-back outdoor restaurant under open-sided thatched shelters right on a beautiful beach. The prices were ok for me. Had an absolutely wonderful fresh grilled snapper. That and a local beer and I am a happy man. Looked to be a European hippie hangout, judging by the other customers. An oasis? Absolutely. Ate there one dinner and one lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smartlight9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouagadougou
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't bother for snacks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We tried this restaurant later in the afternoon for a snack or perhaps early dinner, but none of the desserts and drinks we wanted were available, and the food prices were expensive - so we left!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Polinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Beach Resort Restaurant also viewed

Cape Coast, Central Region
Cape Coast, Central Region
 
Cape Coast, Central Region
Cape Coast, Central Region
 
Cape Coast, Central Region
Cape Coast, Central Region
 

Been to Oasis Beach Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing