We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, inexpensive place to stay”
Review of Baobab Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baobab Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 25 Cape Coast B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The rooms are well-kept and have fans, and the common sink, bathroom, and showers are clean and well maintained. Bring your own mosquito net, and also check with what the bed situation is in your room as far as single beds vs. double beds before you go if you are traveling with people who aren't ok with sharing. Great gift shop that sells student-made crafts from the vocational school the guesthouse supports and delicious vegetarian restaurant attached that also benefits the school. About an hour from Kakum and 200 meters from the beach/Cape Coast Castle. Overall a great place to stay that benefits a great cause.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 38 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

What a great place. Friendly, knowledgeable staff who can give you accurate information on where to catch a trotro (a rarity in Ghana!) The restaurant serves incredible vegan food (heaven!) and you support a fantastic charity.
Excellent location across the street from the castle and the beach, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Felix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank july942016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank lauravschetsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank uemisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coast
5.1 mi away
Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto
#2 of 9 in Cape Coast
34 reviews
12.7 mi away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 9 in Cape Coast
101 reviews
9.1 mi away
Coconut Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Beach Resort
Oasis Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Cape Coast
124 reviews
9.6 mi away
Elmina Bay Resort
Elmina Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Elmina
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marrets International
Marrets International
#8 of 25 in Cape Coast
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baobab Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baobab Guesthouse

Address: Atta Mills Street | near to the castle, Cape Coast, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Central Region > Cape Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Coast
Price Range: $14 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are furnished with cane and bamboo furniture with batik bed sheets and curtains, all produced by Students of the Baobab School. Clean toilets and showers are shared in the courtyard.We have three double rooms for 40 GHC, one three-bed room for 50 GHC and one four-bed room for 60 GHC. Single persons get reduction. Every room has fan. In our vegetarian restaurant we serve breakfast with fresh coffee, tea, fresh juices and many different meals & snacks. For your events and seminars we propose our conference room with Air Conditioning and wireless internet for about 20 participants, catering by our restaurant possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baobab Guesthouse Ghana/Cape Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing