We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biriwa Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$41
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Marrets International(Cape Coast)(Great Value!)
$47
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kokodo Guest House(Cape Coast)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Eden Lodge(Cape Coast)(Great Value!)
$20
$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Loreto(Cape Coast)(Great Value!)
$59
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ko-Sa Beach Resort(Cape Coast)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rainforest Lodge(Cape Coast)
$47
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brenu Beach Lodge(Cape Coast)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ridge Royal Hotel(Cape Coast)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
29
22
10
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
22
10
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman dishesrooms are spaciousjollof riceclaudiapooljewelparadisespicycedi
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 69 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A pearl on the Ghanian west coast, fantastic for calm days and recreation. We had a fantastic week there, really enjoing the place.

The staff is like night and day. Some very good, some useless and in sad mood all the time. This should be sorted out at such a proud place with long traditions! I wish good luck to Claudia, the owner - she is excellent!

The resort needs some renovation within some years, and hopefully this will be done.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfc6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at Biriwa Beach in December, 2012. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with manicured gardens, lovely rooms and a stunning pool overlooking the beach on two sides. The accommodation is comfortable, clean and well cared-for and the staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is lovely and everything we ordered exceeded expectations.

Thank you, Claudia!

Room Tip: 101 has beach views on 3 sides, but they're all lovely!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ams_in_df
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is located on a hilltop with beautiful views over the sea and surrounding vegetation. The place is well maintained and the terraces next to the room are shed by big trees and are excellent for reading a book and relaxing. There is a new big, round pool which was clean and cool.
The room we were offered had windows on only one side and was rather dark. Inside it looked a little bit dated, but everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower had high water pressure!
A good place to go to the beach is the close by Anomabo beach hotel. You will need to pay for the use of their services, but the sea is very calm and shallow and it is excellent for swimming and body boarding.

Room Tip: ask for rooms 105 or 106, these have windows on 2 or 3 sides. 103 and 104 have windows one side only and turn a little dark
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I with her brother stayed for four nights in late November. The hotel situation is delightful with great views of the beach and ocean in a very peaceful setting. If you want the best room ask for 101 with views on three sides. The accommodation was very good with excellent air conditioning and a good shower. Swimming in the pool early morning and in the evening was delightful.
The food was good though it did take some time to arrive. The owner was very friendly but we did think that at times the boundary between family and staff was a little blurred.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 101
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broadmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited for a week in October 2012 and enjoyed a very relaxing and wonderful holiday. The hotel occupies a beautiful part of the world with stunning views of the unspoilt beach and ocean which is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the owner, Claudia, and some of her staff who continued to really look after us throughout the week - nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in room 101 with all the mod cons you would expect and with views to the beach and ocean that were simply stunning. We also spent many relaxing hours in the hotel pool whilst spending most nights either sitting in the hotel restaurant and bar (the ocean terrace) enjoying the food and drinks or walking along the beach and making the most of the beautiful and very peaceful surroundings. This was one of the best holidays we have been on and we will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rspone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews