We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice view”
Review of Hotel Tino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tino
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Ohrid
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Clean and nice view”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights to attend a meeting during a off season. There is a meeting space prepared by closing a part of the dining space for about 30-40 people. My room had a lake view and it was a clean and quiet room. The breakfast was decent. The internet was sometime not working during certain busy times. The shower pressure was good, though the water temperature could be a bit hotter. But the overall impression, comfort, and quality was good. There is a small spa (sauna and jacuzzi), although I did not have a chance to enjoy it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fukuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    55
    30
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
56
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Location, location, location! Just across the street from the lake and a short walk from old Ohrid. Not the newest of hotels and the rooms while very clean aren't overly large, but the view over the lake from your balcony at sunset or moonrise is to die for. Plus it's an excellent value. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rittmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Tino for 3 nights at the beginning of November 2011.
The location is excellent, just by the lake, with a nice boulevard in front and walking path with stools and cute installations. The rooms overlook the sea and it is wonderful to wake up to the view. Public parking is provided in front of the hotel, but places are limited and you better not move your car if can avoid it, not to be left without parking space in the late evening.
The reception ladies are very friendly and kind, they struggle a bit with English but they are great. Be sure to ask for some disposable flip flops as the rooms don't have any.
The breakfast is typical for a Balkan hotel, enough variety and good quality, but I recommend you not to wait until the last half hour to have breakfast, especially when large groups are staying at the hotel, as you might end up with limited choices of food.
The rooms are good enough, clean, spacious and not dark or comunist looking like the ones around. The only thing disturbing me was the temperature at night, very high for me. It was -4 degrees outside but too hot to sleep.
Food at the hotel's restaurant is average, mostly locally which means lots of red sauces, onions and herbs. Soup for example comes like a mix dish of vegetables in red sauce, more like a meal.
But if you are familiar with their food and know a little bit of the language, you can make smart choices. My favorite were the appetizers, like bruschetta and mixed antipasti. Also some of the meets (not chicken) were cooked good. We also took leftovers to the room and enjoyed them later.
The last night of our stay it was a holiday and there was live music at the hotel. Some people had booked tables and they were eating and drinking and laughing loudly until late in the night. The music and laughs specifically were a little disturbing but it was nice to see how locals celebrate and be with them for an hour or two.
Ohrid is a vivid city and full of young people going out even in winter, so bars are always full. You can choose to walk around, see the old city, taste food and drinks at the many bars and restaurants at the main square by the lake, or visit the shops at the main street. We didn't do a lot of sightseeing or cultural-historical visits, but we still didn't get bored and enjoyed a relaxing getaway.
Overall, it was a very nice experience and we are planning to go there again and stay at the same hotel for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Opt for the highest floors, so you have a better view of the lake from your room's balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is really good,really good value,good furniture,luxury,you should choose a lake view and its really quiet even its on the street,beleive me.Close to the center of ohrid,great fitness center i worked there with hours,really clean,just the rooms werent really good but still great and with the hotel how great it is,you can forgive it,but still will not damage anything in your vacation!

Room Tip: I would say to choose lake view its pretty quiet and it even loooks like its noisy. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jovica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hotel Tino is probably the best hotel at the heart of Ohrid. The rooms are not very modern but are comfortable and clean, and the lake side rooms have the most amazing view of the sunset behind Caneo. There is a free WI -FI but it just didn't reach the fifth floor. The hotel staff is very helpful and kind. The hotel is on the walking distance from the city center, main pedestrian streets, restaurants, bars and just 10 - 15 minutes from the Antic theater, St. Sophia church, Caneo
Their weakest spot - extremely poor and uncreative breakfast ( included in the price ) If you stay more then 3 days in he hotel, you just get really annoyed by the breakfast choices. The rest of the food (a la card menu) in the restaurant is superb, but you pay for it of course.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed in the newer part of the hotel. Excellent room with all facilities. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is a real treat. The view of Lake Ohrid from the balcony is breathtaking and the hotel is close to Ohrid town with all it's historic monuments.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john007john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here for one week and had a very good time.
LOCATION: right next to the lake. Rooms have balconies and lakeside views are superb. The old town of Ohrid is a few 100 metres away (pleasant stroll).
ROOMS: quite ok and clean
STAFF: very friendly, doing their best to give you a pleasant stay
RESTAURANT: really good, both macedonian and italian food.
Ohrid is a very good place for a holiday, everything about the place is nice. We especially liked taking part in the tradtitional evening stroll which goes right past the hotel.
There are a lot of nice things to see around town and different companies offer tours. It is really worthwhile to do some sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nielshartgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa St. Sofija
Villa St. Sofija
#1 of 37 in Ohrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal View
Royal View
#4 of 37 in Ohrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 37 in Ohrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tino Sveti Stefan
0.6 mi away
Villa Germanoff
Villa Germanoff
#7 of 37 in Ohrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#5 of 37 in Ohrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tino

Property: Hotel Tino
Address: Kej Marsal Tito 55, Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Ohrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tino 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the city quay of the magnificent Ohrid Lake only 150m. from the heart of the ancient town Lihnidos; 10 miles from Ohrid international airport. In our hotel overlooking the sea and beach, we have 50 air conditioned rooms, 2 apartments, restaurant- 150 seats, a terrace- 150 seats; comfortable accommodation in a great location. There is a free parking outside the hotel and security cameras in the public areas. Hotel also have a meeting room with 60 seats, equipped with projector, microphones and any technical equipment our guests will need. With someone on reception 24 hours a day, any queries You should have will be dealt with swiftly and efficiently. Our currency exchange and free wireless internet access will be valuable services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Tino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing