We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for seminars”
Review of Hotel Toni

Hotel Toni
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Toni
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Ohrid
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for seminars”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Very gentle personnel, excellent food, super conditions for seminars, conferences etc. Very close to the center of Ohrid

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bojan_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We did not originally plan to stay here but had to switch plans last minute. The price of the room is decent for the area. The hotel was nothing special. It was very convenient for the sights of the city and eating. It was on a busy street but you could not hear the noise with the windows closed. However, any noise in the stairwells could be heard and club goers start coming home at 3:30 a.m. and don't stop slamming doors, laughing and making a racket until 6 a.m. We thought it was ironic that as sound proof as it was from the street noise, the interior noise was awful. This would not be a problem if you intend to go to clubs and come back late. Otherwise there are more charming places to stay in Ohrid.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurotraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

We spent a night here in June having left the nearby Hotel Aleksandar, positioned on the lake, due to a complete lack of the promised air-conditioning. The weather was unseasonably warm for so early in Summer, barely dropping below 25 degrees all night.

The reception area here was clean and well-appointed, the staff were English speaking and extremely well mannered.

The room was large and clean, modestly furnished but equipped with cable television and mini-bar. And of a course the very welcome, crisp air-conditioning. A must in Summer.

Our room was on the first level, overlooking the car park, but well located opposite the markets and within easy walking distance of the old town and the lake.

Our double room was €50 a night including breakfast, which was served downstairs and consisted a reasonably extensive buffet.

Overall we were happy with our brief stay here and would recommend it as a clean, well-priced establishment.

  • Liked — The air-conditioning
  • Disliked — The view - not situated on the lake
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2007

As part of trip throught Macendonia stayed at this hotel in this wonderful tourist location.

The hotel consists of three adjacent buidings, the original structure, a second rear building, and a brand new wing. I was lucky to be in the new wing (workers still finishing up in the halls) with a large room overlooking the town.

The hotel is well located and central to the market, pedestian shopping streets, a 1km walk to the lake, or an equivelent up hill walk via the old town to the historic fort.

If you enjoy Massage type treatment, available within your room for € 20 for an hour.

If you enjoy Barber Shop Shaves, Barbers are everywhere, with Shaves circa €1 (one).

  • Liked — Brand new
  • Disliked — No Elevators
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Finrep001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Klimetica
Hotel Klimetica
#29 of 37 in Ohrid
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Old Town
Pension Old Town
#18 of 37 in Ohrid
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tino Sveti Stefan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Lagadin
Hotel Lagadin
#34 of 37 in Ohrid
17 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 37 in Ohrid
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Donco
Hotel Donco
#25 of 37 in Ohrid
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toni

Property: Hotel Toni
Address: Abas Emin 3, Ohrid 6000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Ohrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toni 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Toni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing