We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Hotel Donco

Hotel Donco
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Donco
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Ohrid
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We stayed at Hotel Donca for 1 night on an Insight tour Turkey through to Vienna.

We found the accommodation at this Hotel very clean, rooms a little small, but nothing to complain about, our only comment would be the presentation of food.

Some of the food was presented again at breakfast, in fact some of it looked the same as it had been the night before, but overall we enjoyed at short time in Orhid.

The lake was beautiful, so peaceful.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank perthwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2007

I can only recommend this hotel!
The service is excellent, it's very clean and the breakfast buffet is very good and much!
My only negative observation was the swimming pool, it's big enough but wasn't that inviting. Didn't look that clean to go in.
The overall atmosphere is very nice.
Internet available without additional costs.
Is a bit off the centre on the main road of Ohrid. Walking distance to the centre and lake is about 15 - 20 minutes. Ideal for people travelling by car. Rate was 33 Euros which is low for a 4 star hotel. Any hotel further near the lake started at 60 Euros up.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Palmakedonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sjouke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anneke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalgorzataP34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
1  Thank ESTERSANDRO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lumdsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
1.8 mi away
Aleksandar Villa
Aleksandar Villa
#5 of 38 in Ohrid
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agartha Hostel Ohrid
Agartha Hostel Ohrid
#7 of 172 in Ohrid
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Germanoff
Villa Germanoff
#4 of 38 in Ohrid
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension Old Town
Pension Old Town
#20 of 38 in Ohrid
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa St. Sofija
Villa St. Sofija
#1 of 38 in Ohrid
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Joce
Apartments Joce
#14 of 74 in Ohrid
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Donco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Donco

Address: Bulevar turisticka 92, Ohrid 6000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ohrid
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ohrid
Price Range: $66 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Donco 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Donco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Donco Hotel Ohrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing